Chicken Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made Italian dressing using my Pampered Chef dressing bottle, reduced fat feta cheese, & ziti because I didn't have rotini. I enjoyed the simplicity of this pasta salad, but I believe it would be more appealing with more fresh vegetables. I ate it for lunch today, & I plan to get some fresh broccoli, carrots, & celery to crunch it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I liked this pasta salad a lot! I pretty much followed the recipe, but used a little more tomatoes and a little less pasta. It was quick, easy, and delicious! I had it warm today but look forward to trying it cold tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I ate this at la salle open house and it was delicious I ate two helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffy Gaines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was very good, I marinated the chicken for a day before in a tomato basil sauce and cooked it on the George Foreman. Next time I make this I'll add olives and extra feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
i used grape tomatoes instead of plum and i added in some veggies that had to be used up ( cucumber, onion and red pepper ) i used a creamy italian dressing from this site to dress it.. i did scale it back some so that it would feed us a simple lunch. i did not use the full 4 oz of feta cheese since its really expensive i just crumbled a good amount over the top ( maybe 2 oz) i used 1/2 bag rotini pasta and 1 large chicken breast. very good lunch with crackers. easily stretchable with extra vegetables since chicken breast is pricey at the moment and i dont think canned would give the same result. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Easy lunch recipe. Added 1/2 purple onion and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was pretty good for something quick, but I think it would be better refrigerated for a while. I had to double the amount of dressing because it seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent. I used leftover grilled chicken and added sliced celery for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Staffel Haas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very good! I had leftover grilled chicken so I just shredded that to use. I added fresh basil and plenty of fresh cracked black pepper. Hubby loved this. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summergirl492
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Excellent recipe!! I used tri colored rotini to make it even more colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States