Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used twice the tomatoes (and garlic!) and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I also threw in some onions and mushrooms with the bell peppers. I had some fresh thyme and oregano which I cooked with the sauce and then put the rest of the spices (dried) to cook with the chicken so it would have more flavor. There was so much sauce, which is good because it is delicious. I served this with fresh garlic & parsley linguine noodles. I also left out the butter & cheese to reduce calories and I swear it wasn't missing a thing. Oh and I cooked the chicken at the same time as the sauce (in a separate pan) to save time. I have some cleaning to do but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Great recipe! I made a few ingredient changes based on what I had on hand at the time, and I added the basil, rosemary, thyme, and garlic powder both to the tomato mixture while it was cooking and to the chicken pieces before cooking them. It turned out well seasoned and quite tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe is the best I've tried so far from this site. Everything blended well and I love the fact that the sauce was light enough for me and my husband. You don't have to stress about the ingredients. Most of them are stuff that you already have in your kitchen cabinet. I didn't have yellow peppers and it still came out great. I might add that if you need some more sauce, consider adding another can of tomatoes. Also , consider seasoning the chicken breast well enough to make it more flavorful.Otherwise,I love this recipe and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
After one substitution and a streamlining of cooking direction steps, my family gives this five stars! I substituted a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes for the diced tomatoes w/green chile peppers. To streamline the process while giving the chicken more flavor AND cut some of the fat, I sauteed the chicken chunks with the peppers and fresh garlic in 2 T olive & 2 T butter. *I still used the garlic powder as well during this process to ensure there was enough seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through and the peppers tender, I added the two cans of tomatoes and the herbs (heaping 1/2 tsp of each of the three herbs) and let the mixture simmer while I boiled the water and cooked the pasta. This process seemed to have eliminated the comments of bland-tasting chicken and gave a more flavorful sauce. Very tasty, not too heavy and delicious leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Surprisingly AWESOME! I did add a couple TBLS of minced onion when sauting the peppers and added the dry herbs when I added the tomatoes so that they could simmer/add flavor to the "sauce" instead of adding them at the end. My daughter thought it was a tad too spicy but she still ate every bite from her bowl. My boyfriend thought this was amazing. Although it takes up a couple pans, what are dishwashers for? Thanks so much Joy - I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i loooooooooooove this recipe. i've been wanting to cook a healthy pasta. this is IT!! but I did put an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and 1 real tomato and used tube pasta. i didn't have enough chicken but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eahnn
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Loved it! Loved it! loved it!! and did I mention my family! They loved it also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was an excellent dish. I made a few changes, I only use 1/2 of each of the peppers and I added, 1 bunch of broccoli, 1/4 piece of squash, and 1/4 piece of zucchini all sliced thin. I added the spices into the tomato mixture so it can cook altogether for the ten minutes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States