Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Really good. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
We liked this recipe; however, we like more sauce in our pasta. Next time, I will add some tomato sauce when adding the diced tomatoes. I seasoned the chicken with a generous amt of chicken seasoning b/c of other ratings. Even though there was not enough sauce, it still tasted so good and gave off a very pleasing aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This isn't bad if you like the really fresh, veggie tasting pasta sauce. I did have to add salt and pepper, and I also added some onions when I was sauteing the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe is the best I've tried so far from this site. Everything blended well and I love the fact that the sauce was light enough for me and my husband. You don't have to stress about the ingredients. Most of them are stuff that you already have in your kitchen cabinet. I didn't have yellow peppers and it still came out great. I might add that if you need some more sauce, consider adding another can of tomatoes. Also , consider seasoning the chicken breast well enough to make it more flavorful.Otherwise,I love this recipe and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
We weren't huge fans of this. I followed other suggestions and added brocolli and green beans, and couldn't have imagined it without these veggies, won't be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I thought this recipe was excellent, as did my husband. I plan on making it again and having friends over, one of whom is a vegetarian. My husband and I did not have this with chicken, but I can imagine that chicken would blend nicely with the sauce. I did make some changes to make the meal more filling since we weren't having the chicken. I used whole wheat wide egg noodles (no yolks, of course!) and while the noodles were cooking, I added about 4 cups of chopped broccoli and 2 cups of chopped green beans to the pasta water. I put the broccoli in about 3 minutes before the pasta was done and the green beans 1 minute after that. It made a very tasty vegetable-heavy main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRUDERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Loved it! I also subbed one can diced tomatoes for a can of tomato sauce... tasted great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This turned out really good, I did add two small cans of tomato sauce with herbs because we like more sauce with our noodles. We also used whole wheat spagetti since we do not care for angel haired pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I made this dish for my family and they all raved about it! It was simple and fast and delicious, and pretty healthy! Next time though, I would marinate the chicken a little bit with salt and pepper just to get some flavor in them. I served this with home-baked Italian bread with butter and garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very good and colorful. For some reason I was expecting something a little more spaghetti-ish. This recipe is more of a slightly spicy-veggie 'n chicken dish. Although no one else liked it, I really did. Will be making again with plenty of cheesey breadsticks for the pickier eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States