Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Loved it, thank you!!! My husband was diagnosed recently with type 2 diabetes, and finding tasty dishes my meat and potatoes man will eat (and like) has been a challenge. This recipe (with whole wheat pasta) was a healthy delicious dish that I will definitely put on our rotation. I was pressed for time so I used a bag of frozen pepper stir fry mix, it worked well. I plan to try it with fresh peppers next time to compare. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
After one substitution and a streamlining of cooking direction steps, my family gives this five stars! I substituted a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes for the diced tomatoes w/green chile peppers. To streamline the process while giving the chicken more flavor AND cut some of the fat, I sauteed the chicken chunks with the peppers and fresh garlic in 2 T olive & 2 T butter. *I still used the garlic powder as well during this process to ensure there was enough seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through and the peppers tender, I added the two cans of tomatoes and the herbs (heaping 1/2 tsp of each of the three herbs) and let the mixture simmer while I boiled the water and cooked the pasta. This process seemed to have eliminated the comments of bland-tasting chicken and gave a more flavorful sauce. Very tasty, not too heavy and delicious leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe! What a delicious way to eat your fresh veggies. This dish was appealing to the eyes with all of the beautiful colors as well as flavorful. I made a few slight changes - added a small sliced onion, one small can of tomato sauce and some italian seasong. I ommitted the oil and just used butter to sauté the chicken, as well as added a little salt, pepper and italian seasonings. Served over penne rigate. Mmmm....left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was absolutely FABULOUS! It's funny cuz I don't usually like cooked peppers, but this was outstanding! Usually I will tweek a recipe;however, NOT THIS ONE! It was even better the second day for lunch! Plus it was fun to make. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! My family loved it. I use linguine instead of angel hair and found the sauces juice was mostly on the bottom, but it was still amazing! Also added a dash of sugar to the sauce to offset some of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe but decided to try it anyway. I seasoned my chicken with lemon pepper, garlic powder and lawry's seasoning salt.This really made a difference. The sauce was watery so I added a small can of tomato sauce to thicken it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My biggest complaint is the chicken had no taste. The primavera sauce was ok but really reminded me of a cattiatore sauce (tomato sourness). If I tried this recipe again, I'd saute the chicken in the sauce & not do them seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCooks72008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used this recipe and it was excellent. I actually just used canned chillis and tomatoes intstead of fresh and it turnout great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used stewed tomatoes instead of tomatoes. I won't use the tomatoes with chili's again - just too spicy for this dish. At the end of the sauce, before I added the chicken, I added 1/2 c good Cabernet Savignon - the same one I served with the dish. This really deepened the flavors. I had a rotisserie chicken so I boned it and used that. I a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Simple and tasty, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States