Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Loved it, thank you!!! My husband was diagnosed recently with type 2 diabetes, and finding tasty dishes my meat and potatoes man will eat (and like) has been a challenge. This recipe (with whole wheat pasta) was a healthy delicious dish that I will definitely put on our rotation. I was pressed for time so I used a bag of frozen pepper stir fry mix, it worked well. I plan to try it with fresh peppers next time to compare. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
After one substitution and a streamlining of cooking direction steps, my family gives this five stars! I substituted a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes for the diced tomatoes w/green chile peppers. To streamline the process while giving the chicken more flavor AND cut some of the fat, I sauteed the chicken chunks with the peppers and fresh garlic in 2 T olive & 2 T butter. *I still used the garlic powder as well during this process to ensure there was enough seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through and the peppers tender, I added the two cans of tomatoes and the herbs (heaping 1/2 tsp of each of the three herbs) and let the mixture simmer while I boiled the water and cooked the pasta. This process seemed to have eliminated the comments of bland-tasting chicken and gave a more flavorful sauce. Very tasty, not too heavy and delicious leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe! What a delicious way to eat your fresh veggies. This dish was appealing to the eyes with all of the beautiful colors as well as flavorful. I made a few slight changes - added a small sliced onion, one small can of tomato sauce and some italian seasong. I ommitted the oil and just used butter to sauté the chicken, as well as added a little salt, pepper and italian seasonings. Served over penne rigate. Mmmm....left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was absolutely FABULOUS! It's funny cuz I don't usually like cooked peppers, but this was outstanding! Usually I will tweek a recipe;however, NOT THIS ONE! It was even better the second day for lunch! Plus it was fun to make. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! My family loved it. I use linguine instead of angel hair and found the sauces juice was mostly on the bottom, but it was still amazing! Also added a dash of sugar to the sauce to offset some of the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe but decided to try it anyway. I seasoned my chicken with lemon pepper, garlic powder and lawry's seasoning salt.This really made a difference. The sauce was watery so I added a small can of tomato sauce to thicken it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My biggest complaint is the chicken had no taste. The primavera sauce was ok but really reminded me of a cattiatore sauce (tomato sourness). If I tried this recipe again, I'd saute the chicken in the sauce & not do them seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCooks72008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used this recipe and it was excellent. I actually just used canned chillis and tomatoes intstead of fresh and it turnout great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used stewed tomatoes instead of tomatoes. I won't use the tomatoes with chili's again - just too spicy for this dish. At the end of the sauce, before I added the chicken, I added 1/2 c good Cabernet Savignon - the same one I served with the dish. This really deepened the flavors. I had a rotisserie chicken so I boned it and used that. I a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Simple and tasty, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States