Chicken Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Good, but very spicy. Next time will make sure to use mild Rotel, not original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great recipe ever it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The tomatoes with chilies added a really nice kick in this recipe! I did make some changes which I think really enhanced the recipe. I put the listed herbs into the sauce as it was cooking so that the flavors of the dried herbs could be released. Also, I sprinkled additional of all the herbs listed (plus some coarse salt and pepper) on the chicken before cooking as a crust to seal in the moisture. The chicken came out so tender and flavorful! Finally, I would recommend cutting back the oil and butter used for frying the chicken to 1 tbsp. of each. I had way too much leftover after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My husband loved this (and he isn't particularly fond of pasta) because he thought it tasted somewhat similar to fajitas (I'm guessing because of the peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My food critics both went back for seconds on this one! I added carrots & onions and cooked the chicken in the sauce instead of using the extra oil and butter. Also used italian tomatoes instead of the green chili style as we've had lots of spicy food lately and needed a break! I'm looking forward to trying it with spice another time though. Love, love, love it! Thanks!!! Update - just had leftovers for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Fabulous!! It made sense to season during the cooking process, so I combined all the dry spices into a little bowl and sprinkled half into the sauce while it cooked and the other half over the chicken as it cooked. I also added fresh onion to the peppers because we love onion. We loved the flavors, and the green chiles gave it just the right amount of kick! We'll definitely make this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great, healthy recipe. The only problem with the recipe as it is written is that it needs more veggies! (like zucchini, broccoli, and a little bit of onion). I suggest using fresh basil, too. Some other recommendations: Instead of chicken (and the butter mixture) I used andouille chicken sausage (that I cooked prior). Add some chili paste or red pepper flakes for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was a fun and easy way to have this favorite... I added a golden bell pepper, half a package of baby-Bella sliced mushrooms, and half of a chopped onion. Quite a bit more garlic too! But that's just because I'm addicted to garlic I think! Next time I will not add all of the juice from the canned tomato's, as it's too much liquid, which I in turn simmered longer to cook off, causing all of the veggie's to get "Minnesota-mushy". Tasted great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -MBE-

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miltona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
i loooooooooooove this recipe. i've been wanting to cook a healthy pasta. this is IT!! but I did put an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and 1 real tomato and used tube pasta. i didn't have enough chicken but it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eahnn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was an excellent dish. I made a few changes, I only use 1/2 of each of the peppers and I added, 1 bunch of broccoli, 1/4 piece of squash, and 1/4 piece of zucchini all sliced thin. I added the spices into the tomato mixture so it can cook altogether for the ten minutes. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States