Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was tasty and it deserves at least 3 stars just for being something easy to throw together at the last minute from pantry and fridge staples. Anything to make the dinner hour easier is good in my book. However, I have to say that I didn't find this special enough to come back to it again. I felt like it needed a bit of a flavor boost. Still, a solid three star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I prepared my bacon in the oven (did the whole package. added it in at the very end assembly. Added orgeano, garlic and red pepper flakes. Cooked chicken in skillet with a little olive oil. Felt the dish was a bit dry and added a little more olive oil before serving. Added real Parm cheese. Love, love, love. Even the 2-year-old ate his fair share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 54321kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This dish is both interesting and delicious. I only added half the bacon because it became soggy in the wine and I enjoy my bacon very well done. I included cloves of garlic as well. It was a great meal for dinner and even cold as a late lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
needs some spice - add crushed red pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a good base recipe but in my opinion needs a few changes otherwise it's kind of boring. I give this 4 stars based on the additions I made: added 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 small onion chopped, a handful of fresh mushrooms, crushed red pepper, fresh basil, dried oregano (instead of generic "italian seasoning"). I've made this with both fresh tomatoes and a can of diced tomatoes and it comes out good. I would use canned unless you have GOOD fresh tomatoes, which are often hard to come by. Also I would not cook the chicken all the way and then simmer for 20 minutes, the chicken would be rubbery by that point. I cook the chicken halfway then it cooks the rest of the way by simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great, simple recipe. I left out the wine and used canned, crushed tomatoes instead and it still came out tasty! Next time I'm going to try using pancetta instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I only strayed from the recipe to add a small Vidalia chopped, used a 32 oz can of chopped tomatoes (cuz I don't have time to chop fresh), 2 tsp Italian seasoning, and 5 garlic cloves. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was a success! I am giving it a 4/5 because we made a few adjustments to the recipe as suggested by others. We used linguine pasta and cooked it towards the end not letting it sit. We added diced garlic, onions, mushrooms and a few red pepper flakes. We also used 1 1/2 cans Italian diced tomatoes. Our 11 year old daughter liked it so much she wanted to lick the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was a good recipe. I used fresh tomatoes from the farmers' market and took the suggestion of other reviewers and added some garlic along with the chicken. I also added fresh basil to the finished dish. I cut down on the amount of bacon called for, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I can't pinpoint just feel like it was missing something...family still enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States