Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was great. Though I did not use wine, I used a can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My Husband and I really loved it! I have already past the recipe onto my brother, sister and my mom! I did make a few changes that people had suggested though. I add fresh minced garlic while cooking my chicken and use red wine vinager in the place of the white wine. Some additional italin seasoning and crushed red pepper seeds added into the sauce and it was Wonderful!!! I was a little worried but I Really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved this recipe! It's a delightful, attractive meal from an unexpected combination of ingredients. Pay attention to the white wine you use in this recipe. Different vintages with imbue this dish with different flavors, allowing for a unique experience each time. As one reviewer did, I added crushed red peppers for an extra zing. I also use diced, canned tomatoes to bring done prep time and cost. Use seasoned diced tomatoes for a slightly deeper Italian herb flavor. This is now a constant on the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Simple. Delicious. I didn't have any white wine so I used red wine vinegar. I used 6 roma tomatoes from my garden, and served over low carb penne rigate. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gooberette
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
We really liked the way this pasta came together. The only thing I changed was adding some crushed red pepper becuase I was in the mood for something spicy. It turned out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This recipe is delicious there is a lot of flavor and anytime you have bacon and chicken together its sure to be a hit. At the advice of others I added about a tsp of minced garlic to the chicken. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of chopped grape tomatoes. Instead of using wine I used chicken stock. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
This recipe makes the most of a few ingredients. The bacon (get it nice and crispy so it doesn't get as soggy in the end) really gives the chicken a tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe was a huge success. I sauteed the chicken with garlic and used crumbled bacon. My husband loved it. The chicken and bacon are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was really good, I'll definitely make it again. Even my picky little guys ate it up. I used crumbled bacon, adding it after cooking the chicken. I also added 1 small chopped onion and 1 minced clove of garlic with the chicken pieces to give them more flavor since I didn't have the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
What a great tasting dish! It was also very easy to make. I also used canned tomatoes. It was nice to see a recipe for chicken and pasta that was a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States