Chicken Pasta II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent. Tried with a sprinkling of red pepper flakes as per suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
We loved it. I used a can of tomatoes, drained, instead of the fresh ones. It's not really tomato season anymore. Next time I might add two cans because one didn't seem like quite enough. Also make sure to add some salt and pepper. Oh and add minced garlic to the chicken while it's cooking in the bacon grease. In my opinion everything could use a little garlic. Over all though very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laugh42
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This dish was very good and had a lot of flavor. I did make a few changes: I used 3 strips of bacon, instead of white wine I used chicken broth and 14.5oz package of thin spaghetti. It had tons of flavor and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laugh42

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
i used red wine vinegar in replacement of wine and it was way too overpowering. too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Loved this dish! It was quick and easy to prepare and my family (including my picky eater) said to make sure we have this again. I did follow the advice of others who review this and added a can of diced seasoned tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes. I also found that served at room temperature this can pass as a pasta salad. My friend had a picnic and was carrying out the macaroni salad when she tripped and dropped the whole bowl on the ground. I had this dish in my fridge and we served it as the pasta salad. No one knew it was a main dish and everyone wanted the recipe for the "pasta salad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used a can of fire roasted tomatoes in place of the fresh. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
WONDERFUL! I added 2 sm cans of sliced black olives, drained... 1 cup of fresh sliced mushrooms... couldn't find radiatore, so used whole wheat rotini... and added one chopped yellow sweet pepper. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My husband practically licked his plate! For just the two of us I cut the amount of pasta, bacon, and chicken in half but left the wine & tomatoes the same so there would be enough sauce. So, If you want to make the 6 servings, I would double the wine and tomatoes. I also doubled the Italian seasoning, added 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper for some heat, and added a couple cloves of minced garlic when I sauteed the chicken in the bacon grease as suggested by other reviews. The sauce was still a bit too runny for our taste at the end so I added a little corn starch and it thickened right up and stuck to the pasta better. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was ok..the chicken got a bit dry. I added tomato paste to it which gave it a good flavor. The bacon was soggy after adding it to the dish so I didn't like that at all. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a very good recipe! As soon as my bf took one bite he feel in love. I did add 8 oz of whole mushrooms. I thought there was a little to much bacon. Would probably cut in half (but bf thought it was perfect). Will make again! TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States