Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This recipe was wonderfully flavored. I used olive oil to cook the chicken instead of vegetable oil. All in all this was very simple and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
It doesn't taste low fat, but (yay) it is! Even my boyfriend would eat it and he lives on tuna, water, and protein bars alone. I used Italian-style diced tomatoes instead of italian seasoning. It was easy and pretty quick. I don't see why kids who like spaghetti wouldn't like it.. it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCHOOMCYUMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This recipe is very quick, easy, and healthy. I added an extra can of tomatoes and lots of minced garlic, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This is such a great dinner! It's very healthy and light. I used rigatoni pasta, omitted the onions and added orange & green bell peppers. I also added 2 cups of fresh sliced mushrooms and fresh steamed broccoli. I then cut the chicken in chunks before cooking. This was very easy to put together on a busy weeknight. My husband & I enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This was a great, light recipe. I used Italian-style diced tomatoes, as well as one orange and one red bell pepper. Next time I will add more tomatoes and mushrooms to enhance the taste, but overall we really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Very simple and delicious. I too used olive oil to grease my pan. I did add 1 clove of garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. Next time, I may use 2. I also used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, more mushrooms, and some matchstick slivers of squash and zucchini. I think that 2 tbsp of Italian seasoning was too much, and when I make this again, I will use 2 cans of tomatoes with Italian seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a great recipe - although I really think it may have been a bit bland if I made it as written. Therefore, I added some garlic and mushrooms to the diced tomatoes - which were flavored with basil, oregano, and garlic seasonings. I cubed the chicken right away and grilled it using the Spicy Chicken Breasts rub found on this site. It gave it a nice kick! Lastly, because I had no mostaccioli, I used penne pasta. Yum! Made a great lunch in a small amount of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I loved this! I added extra garlic (three more cloves), fresh basil, some sun dried tomatoes, and a zucchini that needed to be used before we went on vacation. We ate half of it and I froze the leftovers, which were just as tasty reheated in a covered casserole in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This had such a great taste considering the very common ingredients! The only thing I changed was that we used shredded mizithra cheese instead of parmesan but romano or feta would've been good too. This was nice too because I only had 3 chicken breasts and didn't know what to do with them because you usually need 4-6 to make anything else! Thanks Mikandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This recipe was very easy to make. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States