Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Very good! I added a can of Rotel.."milder" and stirred the parmesan cheese into the mixture instead of just on top. Just before serving I put some mozzerella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was popular at my house. It looked a little dry when I was mixing it all together so I added 1/2 cup of jar spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This was a great basic recipe! I liked the flavor and if this is light eating, than I am thrilled! However, I would have changed a couple of things. It definitely needs more mushrooms -- three is nowhere near enough! Less chicken, more pasta, and more diced tomatoes. Also, real grated parmesean makes this dish great! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETTHING111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Delicious!! Used two cans of diced tomatoes and added zucchini, garlic, and sundried tomatoes as suggested by another member and it was great! Make sure to saute the chicken in olive oil and use that same pan to cook the veggies - great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIEMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I will make this again. I added some chili peppers to spice the dish up a little per family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This recipe was very easy to make. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This had such a great taste considering the very common ingredients! The only thing I changed was that we used shredded mizithra cheese instead of parmesan but romano or feta would've been good too. This was nice too because I only had 3 chicken breasts and didn't know what to do with them because you usually need 4-6 to make anything else! Thanks Mikandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I loved this! I added extra garlic (three more cloves), fresh basil, some sun dried tomatoes, and a zucchini that needed to be used before we went on vacation. We ate half of it and I froze the leftovers, which were just as tasty reheated in a covered casserole in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was a great recipe - although I really think it may have been a bit bland if I made it as written. Therefore, I added some garlic and mushrooms to the diced tomatoes - which were flavored with basil, oregano, and garlic seasonings. I cubed the chicken right away and grilled it using the Spicy Chicken Breasts rub found on this site. It gave it a nice kick! Lastly, because I had no mostaccioli, I used penne pasta. Yum! Made a great lunch in a small amount of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Very simple and delicious. I too used olive oil to grease my pan. I did add 1 clove of garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. Next time, I may use 2. I also used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, more mushrooms, and some matchstick slivers of squash and zucchini. I think that 2 tbsp of Italian seasoning was too much, and when I make this again, I will use 2 cans of tomatoes with Italian seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States