Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This is one of those basic, versatile recipes you can add or subtract ingredients to your taste. It's a great way to use up all your leftovers. I used left over chicken and leftover veggies I had on had (bell peppers and broccoli). Thanks, I'll be making this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good! I added garlic and fresh baby spinach to this and it was great! I think it would be good as it as well. My 1 1/2 and 4 year old ate it up! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Very good base, but if I followed the directions for ingredients it would have been too dry (not enough liquid) and missing something flavor wise. First of all, I browned my chicken in Olive Oil which adds a nice flavor. 3 mushrooms is nowhere enough, I just kept adding until I thought there was enough. Also added more onion and lots and lots of fresh garlic for flavor. 1 can of tomatoes is also not enough, I added 2, plus a little sauce because 2 was not even enough. I also like to use as many fresh herbs as I can which gives better flavor than dried. Maybe the next time a little white wine in the mix would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
A very easy and delicious meal! I'm one of those people that rarely likes anything I make myself, but had be gushing! I even made it the next day for lunch. YUM! The second time I made it, I used sun-dried tomatoes instead of canned diced, and it was excellent! I will be doing it that way from now on. I think this recipe will make it's way into the meal schedule every week! I would consider this a heart-healthy recipe, as it doesn't much fat, cholesterol, or sodium. If you watch sodium consumption throughout the day, this will be a very healthy dinner. I added heart-healthy butter to the pasta after straining, and before adding spices and cheese--it was GREAT for coating the pasta in that yummy cheese! Kraft reduced-fat Parm is wonderful and nearly like eating air in regards to negative nutrition info.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
We liked this dish, but felt that it was missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was wonderful!! I used 2 cans of Italian flavored diced tomatoes as suggested (and I still ended up adding a little more tomato sauce), and added the zucchini and garlic. Also seasoned the chicken with the rub from this site. It was so good and healthy and filling!! Next time I will add more zucchini and other squash. Very, very good - a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Yummy... I added some leftover asparagus and 6 oz. chicken broth because I only had a smaller can of diced tomatoes... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I give this a top rating. For a low-cal and low-fat dish, and yes, this is super healthy, it was loaded with flavor. I do most of my shopping at Trader Joe's and this recipe, chicken included, cost me $15.00 to make (eight servings). I went with the original recipe and "tweaked" it to my families likings. I started by cooking the chicken in a dash of Trader Joe's Garlic Oil (if you haven't discovered Garlic Oil -garlic infused olive oil- you are missing out) and held the chicken for dicing until just before the meal (this way the chicken keeps its juices and does not dry out). Like others before me, I added many more mushrooms (one box of pre-sliced) and a whole diced onion. I also added a diced yellow and orange bell pepper and some fresh cut basil. Lastly, I added a ton of fresh garlic (almost a full head) and another can of diced tomatoes (Italian style). Not only did this meal taste great, it presented fantastic as well. All of the colors (red, orange, yellow, green) make a great presentation. I topped off each dish with a teaspoon of both fresh grated parmesan and romano cheese. If you enjoy eating healthy, don't pass this one up. Next time, I am going to make this with some italian style turkey sausage. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Good flavours and so easy to make, liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Very good! I added a can of Rotel.."milder" and stirred the parmesan cheese into the mixture instead of just on top. Just before serving I put some mozzerella cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States