Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This recipe gets high marks for versatility, and it's good for people watching their budget or their calorie intake. But I wasn't wowed by the taste. I doubt I'll make it again without a lot of changes - but this recipe does adapt very well. This time through, I doubled the tomatoes and added a small can of tomato sauce and some garlic. I stuck with just the three mushrooms since I'm not a big fan of them, but it seemed a bit silly to use only three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I made this last week and my husband loved it. Some changes...added 1 can large tomato sauce + more 2 cans stewed tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. 1 can rotel. Also used bowtie pasta....Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This tasted great and was really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Great recipe! Very light and good! Added some crushed red to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
So good! I used italian tomatoes and used a chicken cutlet instead of the chicken breast. We had it with the cheddar bay biscuits, also on this site, and it was delicious. And, even better, healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I added half an orange pepper, finely chopped, and 3 cloves of garlic. I honestly could not believe I was capable of making a healthy dish this delicious! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Although this went over well with dinner guests, I did not care for it. I felt it was over seasoned. If I attempt it again, I will drastically cut down on the italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
First, I rarely give a 5 star as that is "Thank God for this recipe!" food. Like others, I used 2 cans italian diced tomatoes, left off italian seasoning, used 4 cloves minced garlic (cooked with chicken in olive oil), and 3/4 carton fresh sliced mushrooms. Wonderful taste, even the kids gave it a 3 & 3 1/2. Next time I may add 1 teaspoon of italian seasoning and an extra clove or two of garlic to give it a little more taste. This will be part of our rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
A good basic recipe that you can take to the next level. I doubled all the veggies. I seasoned my chicken and cooked in E.V. Olive Oil. My husband and daughter both enjoyed the recipe. It was very quick and simple to make. A great weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Pretty good for kids if you use bowtie pasta, add some peas. Used 1 can of button mushrooms, addes some more tomatoes and garlic. Hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States