Chicken Pasta I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This needs a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
After reading the reviews I also made several changes. I seasoned the chicken breasts with s/p and garlic powder. I sauteed 5 minced garlic clovesin EVOO to infuse the oil and then cooked the chicken. I added way more muchrooms and also added additional onions and yellow and orange bell peppers. Used a can of seasoned diced tomatoes and added additional italian seasoning and dried basil. I used garden colored rotini and topped each serving with the cheese. unfortunately, this lacked a lot of flavor and just wasn't what I expected. I really thought b/c of the reviews it would be awesome but it really just tasted like a bland chicken/veggie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Photo by MummyJacks
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very good recipe! Based on other reviews I changed a few things though. I added 4 cloves of minced garlic, another can of Italian diced tomatoes, 2 leaves or fresh chopped basil, added a whole onion, added a diced yellow and a diced orange bell pepper, added a few more sliced mushrooms and I didn't add any cheese. The family loved it and I will definately make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This recipe was just ok for me. I used 2 cans of Italian style Diced tomatos and I added brocoli and alot of garlic. I t was tasty for a healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
If you're looking for light and healthy, this is the way to go! I made several changes to the recipe to fit the tastes of my family. This is a great base recipe that leaves room for you to add your own personal taste! I used basil, oregano, garlic seasoned diced tomatoes. I used tricolor rotinni. After cooking the tomatoes, onion and mushrooms for a few minutes, I added the cooked chicken (which I cooked in a little bit of butter and the italian seasoning)and allowed it to absorb the juices of the tomatoe. Garlic is KEY. I can't tell you exactly how much garlic powder I used because I was tasting and adding.. I did however use quite a bit. I really liked this recipe because it gave me the opportunity to make changes to suit our tastes. Since its just be and my husband, we had leftovers for 2 days. When you heat the leftovers up, it tends to be a little dry. Try adding a small amount of hot sauce OR Italian dressing, it moistened it up and gave it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was okay...I thought it would have more flavor. It was pretty easy which is always nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was a good recipe base. I've modified my version with more vegetables and spices. I mixed the sauce, cooked pasta and cooked chicken together in a casserole dish and baked it in the oven with cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Delicous!- I cooked the chicken in herbed olive oil and fresh minced garlic. I also added a jar of spaghetti sauce and a yellow bell pepper. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
quite bland, would suggest adding more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I thought this was a good, basic, light option for a chicken pasta. The only thing I did was add a handful of quartered fresh cherry tomatoes and some splenda to cut back on the acidity. I wasn't wowed but considered it a tasty easy dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States