Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a great way to bake chicken parmigiana and it came out great! I agree with your reviews, that the bread crumbs neeed some spices, and the chicken should be brined, pounded flatter, floured and egg before breadcrumbs. This was a fantastic meal and everyone wanted seconds, so good thing I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
one word. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was the best chicken parm Ive ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made followed this recipe and added Prego and cheeses to rotini noodles on the side (well, to be eaten together, really). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I split the chicken breast in half legth wise and made 4 chicken cutlets. Also added some "johnnys seasoning" to the plain bread crumbs for seasoning. Also added some more suace to the bottom of the pan for the pasta that I served it over. My toddler and hubby gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanilla Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make - I do think it would have been better with a home made sauce - but overall the chicken was juicy and the flavor good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Tried this yesterday and It turned out really really good! However I read the previous comments and seasoned the bread crumbs and also baked it on a rack instead of in a pan. I think it really helped the dish alot. Also I double coated the bread crumbs. It was one of the best meals so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Loved it. As others suggested, I added some spices to the bread crumbs and didn't put the tomato sauce on top during the second bake. Served with some brussel sprouts and garlic bread, and the family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great base recipe!! I used 1/4 c each bread crumbs and panko, added a few shakes of parm, oregano, basil, and garlic, too taste. After coating and placing on baking sheet, I drizzled with melted butter. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good recipe, although I made a few changes. I bought boneless chicken breasts. I cleaned the fat, etc. I butterflied the breasts in half. Then i pounded them between a sheet of plastic until they are about 1/3" thick. Then salt, pepper. Dip in egg, then Panko bread crumbs. Bake 30 mins, turn over, bake another 10 (I think this is about 10 mins too long) Once they were slightly brown, I followed the directions of sauce, cheese, then bake. It was one of the best chick parm i have ever had. Raves from my dinner guests. I meant to take a pic but no one could wait to eat after smelling my dinner. I served with a side of zuchinni sauteed in onion and garlic, and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States