Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Loved it. As others suggested, I added some spices to the bread crumbs and didn't put the tomato sauce on top during the second bake. Served with some brussel sprouts and garlic bread, and the family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great base recipe!! I used 1/4 c each bread crumbs and panko, added a few shakes of parm, oregano, basil, and garlic, too taste. After coating and placing on baking sheet, I drizzled with melted butter. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good recipe, although I made a few changes. I bought boneless chicken breasts. I cleaned the fat, etc. I butterflied the breasts in half. Then i pounded them between a sheet of plastic until they are about 1/3" thick. Then salt, pepper. Dip in egg, then Panko bread crumbs. Bake 30 mins, turn over, bake another 10 (I think this is about 10 mins too long) Once they were slightly brown, I followed the directions of sauce, cheese, then bake. It was one of the best chick parm i have ever had. Raves from my dinner guests. I meant to take a pic but no one could wait to eat after smelling my dinner. I served with a side of zuchinni sauteed in onion and garlic, and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe was amazing. The only changes I made were pounding out the chicken. I used a mix of salt garlic powder and pepper to season the chicken. And I mixed in some milk to the beaten egg. I also topped it with fresh mozzerella. The fam loved it... I'll be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livingdedgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was very easy to make. Everyone loved it and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Easy to make and really yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very good! Kids loved and was very easy to make. My son is a picky eater and enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
this recipe was fantastic. I am very new to cooking and this was fast and easy. I even added penne noodles to the baking dish along with some extra cheese. next time i will try to add some Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my second attempt at Chicken parmigiana and this by far was way better and healthier than the other one I had tried. The flavor of this dish is deep and delicious my husband and I were still talking about it the next day. I did made a few changes. I added some parm and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs and I baked the chicken on a cooling rack so it got crispy all the way around. OH, and I did season the chicken with S&P I served this along side some fresh pasta. This dish was so good and I will be making it again next week! So simple I kept saying I must be missing something.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was super good my son was amazed! I cut the chicken into small chunks, breaded and baked it without sauce. I made spaghetti noodles and added marinara to it. Then I cut up the baked chicken into bite size pieces and tossed with the pasta and sprinkled with mozzarella and parmesan. I put our plates in the oven and broiled for a few min to melt the cheese. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States