Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very good! Kids loved and was very easy to make. My son is a picky eater and enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
this recipe was fantastic. I am very new to cooking and this was fast and easy. I even added penne noodles to the baking dish along with some extra cheese. next time i will try to add some Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is my second attempt at Chicken parmigiana and this by far was way better and healthier than the other one I had tried. The flavor of this dish is deep and delicious my husband and I were still talking about it the next day. I did made a few changes. I added some parm and Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs and I baked the chicken on a cooling rack so it got crispy all the way around. OH, and I did season the chicken with S&P I served this along side some fresh pasta. This dish was so good and I will be making it again next week! So simple I kept saying I must be missing something.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was super good my son was amazed! I cut the chicken into small chunks, breaded and baked it without sauce. I made spaghetti noodles and added marinara to it. Then I cut up the baked chicken into bite size pieces and tossed with the pasta and sprinkled with mozzarella and parmesan. I put our plates in the oven and broiled for a few min to melt the cheese. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy, good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I've been using this recipe for a while, well since I added it to my recipe box. Follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed. I sometimes add more/less cheese, depending on who I'm making it for. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I made it a point not to read the reviews on this one. I made it basically as is and it was THE BOMB! I only added some salt into the bread crumbs and pounded the chicken about 1/4" thick. Once they were done, I spooned sauce onto the fillets, topped with cheese, and baked for a few minutes more. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meplus3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very delicious. I used Italian bread crumbs. Chicken was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent. I never made chicken parm before, since I previously lived in the NYC area where delicious Italian food was available by delivery any time day or night. Now I live in Asia and have to make many dishes myself to get an authentic taste of home. This was just as good as Italian food from a delivery place in NYC, if not better. It was very easy. I did make some small modifications to the recipe-(1) I dredged the chicken in flour first before dipping in egg. (2) I did not have breadcrumbs, so I made some by smashing some store-bought garlic/Italian flavored croutons in a bag (they didn't come out food-processor small, but some crumbs were fine and some were pretty giant, almost mini croutons). (3) Instead of adding parm at the end with the mozzarella, I added it to the bread crumbs (smashed croutons). (4) my two chicken breast halves were actually each pretty enormous, so I cut each one into 3 cutlets, for a total of 6 cutlets. (5) I used the whole jar of sauce. I have no idea if I used the right amount of mozzarella but just covered each cutlet with it and it worked out fine. Note, 2 oz breadcrumbs is about 1 cup. Serve with a side of pasta with a little of the sauce spooned on top of the pasta and a dash of grated parmesan, along with a side of veg or salad, and garlic bread. Made about 3 reasonably sized or 2 large servings, probably since I had such big chicken pieces to begin with. Baked it exactly as directed for the exact time directed. Will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States