Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Occhicone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The chicken came out a little dry for my taste, but my boyfriend said it was the "best chicken parm he's ever had". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
A decent place to start, but very plain as written. I'll probably give it another try with a marinade and homemade sauce and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Simple, easy, tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was pretty good but I'd add half the amount of Parmesan it says too because otherwise it tastes a little dry but don't get me wrong it was pretty freaking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very delicious, quick and easy. Chicken was very moist. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was a good chicken parmigiana recipe. Great taste and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hesseltine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was exceptional! I followed as other reviewers indicated to add spices and cheeses to the breadcrumbs. I also baked the chicken on a cooling grate inside a cookie sheet to keep it nice and crispy. I heated the sauce separately and assembled at the end. I would highly recommend using a smaller chicken breast or slice a larger one to make a smaller one. This is a very filling meal. You will also need less spaghetti because of the addition of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for my family last night and got rave reviews! They said it was "outstanding" and that it tasted "restaurant quality". The only changes I made was to add a little salt and freshly-ground black pepper to the chicken breasts after dipping them in the egg. I used seasoned bread crumbs and mixed some of the parmesan cheese with it as some suggested. This was in addition to adding more parmesan later with the mozzarella in step 3. I also sprinkled a little oregano on top to give some more herbal flavour which I love. The pasta sauce I used was Prego Fresh Mushroom which is a family favourite. I tried not to change the recipe too much with the first try. It is definitely a great basic recipe that you can build upon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reznut

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Wonderful, easy-to-prepare recipe! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States