Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I loved this easy recipe....I added garlic powder, oregano, parsley, and parmesan cheese, and basil to the Italian bread crumbs. I also used a broiler pan to allow the chicken to get thoroughly crispy. A new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I sliced the breasts to thin for even cooking, used Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs and for marinara I used abarata style because We like a spicy kick. I baked the chicken early in the day to divide the prep time, this didn't hinder flavor or texture one bit. Thripled the recipe and ended up 5 out of 5 rave reviews. Days later I'm still getting calls and emails about the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
LOVED IT!!! INEXPENSIVE AND EASY TO MAKE. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Using Italian bread crumbs, along with some fresh grated Parmesan cheese and some salt and pepper adds so much flavor, also, that's a lot of sauce, my family prefers just a light dollop on the chicken between the cheese and chicken. I serve this with Parmesan angel hair pasta and a veggie of the day, beans seem to be in abundance in the garden right now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Not bad, but I had to add a lot of spice to it for more taste, lots of diced garlic and a few red pepper flakes. I used Emerils jar marinara sauce and doubled the servings. The chicken did come out very moist, I cooked it with a rack on my backing sheet, this way I lost none of the crust to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The family thought this was very tasty and it was very easy to make. We did take the advice of other reviewers and seasoned the chicken with garlic salt and ground pepper before coating it with Italian seasoned crumbs. I agree with the review(s) that said the chicken should be pounded to the same thickness and I will do that next time. However, I think it is only fair to rate the recipe as it is presented to the community. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
quick and easy, do prefer to have a little more flavor/spices - best version of this adding ranch dressing mix in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a great way to bake chicken parmigiana and it came out great! I agree with your reviews, that the bread crumbs neeed some spices, and the chicken should be brined, pounded flatter, floured and egg before breadcrumbs. This was a fantastic meal and everyone wanted seconds, so good thing I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
one word. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was the best chicken parm Ive ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States