Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was a super simple dinner that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imagine rangoons
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I feel like this would have been way tastier if I added a lot more seasoning to the sauce and the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Forgot to add the parm cheese and I added some spices I think too much of 1 have no idea which 1 though since this is my 2nd time cooking&i'm new at this but it was still good and will be making it again this week,had some pasta with it,wasn't hard to make and was good :) thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stouty
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Quick and easy my family loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is the best . I used low fat cheese Nd it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did make changes. Fried the chicken, added flour before covering in egg n bread crumbs and added Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin Wilberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband begged for chicken parmigiana and I'd never made it. This recipe was a perfect jumping off point for a few tweaks of my own. I read several reviews and decided to brown my chicken after breading and before baking it. I used pankow crumbs jazzed up with some Italian seasoning and pizza rather than spaghetti sauce(I got caught without any). I left the sauce off the bottom of the final baking pan (since some said it made the crumbs soggy) and just spooned some over the top. I sliced my cheeses thinly rather than grated them. It also just happened that this chicken had been marinating over night to grill it when rain hit, so this recipe was my fallback choice. Sauteed asparagus and roasted potatoes with white wine got me compliments. Whatever it was, it was great. Of course now I'm obligated to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Enjoyed this recipe very much but will add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts because it was much cheaper, ended up delicious and cooked a little faster than the called for recipe. Overall, I would highly recommend this as I am a terrible cook, but this dish was both simple enough and delicious enough for me to understand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States