Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My husband and I tried this last night. We both liked it. We followed the recipe closely. I did use a slightly deeper baking dish though. Breading the chicken seemed like a wasted step as it all just got soggy from pouring the sauce over it. But we both plan on having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Anderson Bradbury
Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very tasty and simple enough for a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
jar loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I love chicken parmigiana and this recipe! For the sauce my grandma always used marinara sauce you get when you order pizza and it tasted just as good if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Good as is. I melted the cheese directly on the chicken while only putting the sauce on the bottom though. Once the cheese was melted I dumped the rest of the sauce on top and continued to cook until the sauced was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RiggsCrystal2
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple and my family loves it. We're still full a couple hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I made this recipe last night. served it over a bed of angel hair pasta with a tossed salad and homemade french bread. it was divine. my better half wants leftovers tonite. very easy to prepare, I used a little more sauce to accommodate the noodles and put cheese over the noodles too. very rich. yummmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Youcan Sukitt
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love recipe! Its simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Youcan Sukitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Didn't have bread crumbs so I used panko. I'll try breadcrumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I loved this recipe, it was so easy to make, especially with a 1 year old running around. I chose to use the shake and bake chicken coating( to make my recipe easier). Baked in a glass cake pan and it turned out nice and juicy. My husband loved this meal especially for Valentines Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Parrish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States