Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe! I usually make a chicken Parmesan that I just bake in the oven all the way but I couldn't find the recipe so I randomly stopped at this one. My husband and I loved this one so much that this is going to be my go to recipe for chicken parm. The pan fried aspect definitely made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make as well. We used dried chopped basil instead and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAC&EVA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Made it by the book and it was delicious. Flavors were perfect, thanks for this one! My boyfriend really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used half the panko, half the Parmesan, only 2 TBSP of oil & only shredded mozzarella cheese. My family loved it & I would definitely make it again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I suck at cooking but my husband loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great base recipe that would be five stars if I didn't modify it to my own ingredients. I personally like regular bread crumbs so I used half regular, half panko and a whole bunch of grated parm. You do need all the oil if you are cooking in a pan big enough for 3-4 breasts. I should say that I did eyeball the ingredients since I only made 3 breasts. Instead of fresh basil I used Italian seasoning and dried basil in the crumb. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe! I used panko in with the bread crumbs, tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Everyone loved it, except my daughter, who is extremely picky. I will be making this again. I didn't add the tomatoes because my family is not big on them, but otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I served it for a nice family dinner, it was my first time so I was a bit scared I missed steps or didn't add enough ingredients things like that. I was glad it all came out wonderful and everyone enjoyed it so much and it was a total success. Tastes like heaven :-) BEST DISH EVERRR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I was torn about whether to give this recipe 4 stars or 5. The flavor was FANTASTIC, and with a few minor changes (but major to the overall dish), it would CERTAINLY have deserved a 5. First off, let me just say that I made this exactly as it called for the first time. With my suggested changes, to me, it will be PERFECT next time. First of all, 4 cups of bread crumbs is ENTIRELY too much. I used 2 and STILL had quite a bit left. Secondly, the entire recipe calls for 1/2 cup of tomato sauce, but the directions say to use 1/3 cup on each of the 4 breasts...how does that work? And speaking of the sauce, it was WAY too little. I know that the recipe specifically stated that he was using less than normal, but I used a full cup and still couldn't even BARELY taste it. Also, 450 degrees was WAY too high a cooking temp. I think 400 would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States