Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by keli
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious and easy to throw together! Loved how the breaded chicken turned out still crispy. Used thin cut chicken breasts, Bertolli spaghetti sauce and pre-shreaded Italian mix cheese to make my life all the easier :) Including a photo of the breaded chicken before cooking...forgot to take pic of final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family loved this. My husband's favorite meal is chicken parm, and he even said "best ever". Wow - that's a compliment to this recipe! Because I was short on time, I picked up thinly sliced breasts from the meat counter and didn't pound. I also didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried -- I'm sure it would be EVEN better with fresh. I didn't have time to cube mozzarella, so I used shredded. All around delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I didn't have fresh mozzarella but it came out great. The crust was wonderful. Be careful not to get errant cheese on the baking sheet, at 450, it burned, there was quite a bit of smoke, and the smoke alarm went off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Already plan on having it next week. Very yummy. Only needed half the breadcrumbs and oil, but other than that, followed it to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
What a beautiful recipe ! It was so yummy ... I didn't use a cup of olive oil to cook Chicken but I did drizzle some on top... Nice touch. Tx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow. The best meal I've cooked to-date. I'm a new cook, so I'm learning as I go and looking for easy recipes to follow..this was just perfect. I cooked it for my fiancé and myself and we just couldn't get enough of it! By far better than any restaurant style chicken parmesan we've ever had. This definitely became a part of our regular cooking cycle. Great, great recipe! I followed every step and ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe last night. Too bad I didn't check the reviews first for the suggestions about reducing the oil and the breadcrumbs. Other than wasting about 1.5 cups of breadcrumbs I was very happy with the results. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Bayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very tasty, indeed. I did modify, however. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and about 2 cups. I used pasta sauce. I used Monterrey jack cheese. These were the items that I had. It still turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My 12-year-old son declared this "freaking amazing". Like others, I thought 4 cups of bread crumbs was way too much, so I used half that amount (2 cups with 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese). I also used less oil, just enough to make a thin layer on the bottom of my skillet. I followed the rest as written. Well worth the time and effort it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States