Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I used some homemade spaghetti sauce I had on hand. The whole family loved it and I will add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a winner. I tried to double this and messed it up a little (user error!), and it STILL came out fantastic. My family loved it and declared it the best chicken parm they've ever had, even better than restaurants. I love that it doesn't use a ton of red sauce, because you can really taste the flavors in the chicken which is how it should be. The breaded chicken part of the recipe is a great staple to have in your repertoire that would also be delicious with a lemon butter sauce and capers for kind of a spin-off of Chicken Piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family was very impressed! I used the fresh mozzarella in the ball form and sliced and I also used a slice provolone. I also put portabella mushroom on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is hands down the best chicken Parmesan I have ever had! I made it with chicken strips so I only baked it long enough to melt the cheese and fried the chicken longer as well. Absolutely delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Love it. Made for my family and they can not get enough. Added mushrooms to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe a number of times, it always turns out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing. Presentation is fantastic for a company dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Best chicken Parmesan I have ever had, better than any restaurant I have been to or any other recipe I have tried, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Oh my goodness! How did I get to this age and NOT have this before? It was amazing! I followed the recipe almost exactly, with a few minor changes based on what was in my kitchen. I was using 4 huge chicken breasts so I had to add some flour to my panko. I also added about 3 tablespoons of spicy spaghetti seasoning to the bread crumbs. I used jarred spaghetti sauce because I had it on hand. This was one of the yummiest things I have ever made. My boyfriend said it was the best he had ever had. Thank you for another hit, Chef John! You never disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is by far one of the best chicken recipes ever!! My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. Definitely a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiAnn Keenan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States