Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Company loved it. Moist and delicious. I didn't need as many bread crumbs as called for but I did need an extra egg. I also put 2 tsp of Italian seasoning in the crumbs. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
excellent, my picky family loved it. Didn't chhange anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
For starters, I found this recipe to be incorrect. You only need 2 cups of Panko (otherwise, you are wasting 2 cups), and a half cup (at most, 1/3 may be closer to what is necessary) of olive oil. The recipe could use more flavor, my recommendation is to add some itlalian seasoning and garlic to the Panko, or to the tomato sauce. The chicken was quite tender and juicy, just not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this several times now and just had to write a review. Made exactly as noted and received rave reviews each time! Thanks so much for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERYLLO
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I never cared for chicken parmesan at restaurants, but I thought this recipe sounded good so I gave it a try & I'm glad I did! I used less than 1/3 C. of pasta sauce on each breast because I don't like them swimming in sauce & it worked out great. This is a great recipe for easy weeknight dinners, yet tasty enough for company, just a great tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I watched the video, and that definitely helped! I loved the tips I learned about lightly dusting with flour! So much easier... I also followed other reviews by adding some Italian bread crumbs to my Panko, a little red pepper flakes, and some herbs de province in addition to the Parmesan cheese. I have tried to master chicken parm for years, and somehow it's soggy, or just not as flavorful. This definitely hit the mark! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just put a pan in the oven. This is my second time making these, and the are soooo good! I used pepperjack cheese instead of the provel this time for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtney145F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Chef John is the bomb! This recipe rocks! I did not change a thing and followed the all directions. My picky 8 year old cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious. I did it without the extra provolone but it was still very tasty. Loved the brown, bubbly mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States