Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I marinated the chicken, and made sure that it's not too thick. I added garlic powder, too. My son, followed the rest of the procedure to the T! Our family loooved it! Surely, this will be included in one of our favorites!#jedkylgab# Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this version of an old classic. I made it according to the recipe for my family. For myself made one tweak, I made the bread crumbs using a gluten free bread that I like. Then followed the recipe for the rest. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Collette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
To die for. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed this recipe word for word...it was fantastic! I always prepare enough to have the following day and I must say, it was as good or better warmed over. My husband has not had all favorable comments on some of the recipes I have tried on ALLRECIPIES.COM, but he totally loved this one...it's a keeper for sure and great when serving guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I used my veggie spaghetti sauce with it. Made sure I had extra in a pot on the stove. Served it over spaghetti squash instead of pasta. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good recipe! I used tomato and basil pasta sauce because I didn't have any tomato sauce. My husband is not a fan of chicken breast but truly loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awful experience. Took 1 hour 20 mins.t0 make and the top came out too brown from the oven from the oil on it. It smoked up the oven and kitchen. I used expensive organic chicken and the best of cheeses. Too expensive for such a huge mistake. Will NOT try to make this again. Will just order in restaurant instead. My first try and last try on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnyAnny
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I substituted panko with a gluten free mix, wheat flour with rice flour, provolone with aged white cheddar, and kept the rest of the recipe the same. We had to keep it in the oven an extra 10 minutes for a total of 30 minutes since we used a cast iron casserole dish which was covered. Overall, it turned out magnificently!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
That was really really good. It took me about 1.5 hours but it was delicious. I used chicken tenders from Costco and pounded them a bit and I used half panko and half cornflake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Martin
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Deeeeee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States