Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was very good. 4 cups of panko is way too much. I used one cup panko and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. Also 1 cup of olive oil is too much for me so I just put a Tbs or so in the pan and that was plenty to brown the chicken. I used homemade marinara sauce which made a very delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benandsophiesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneth
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Magnificent, used bread crumbs and seasoned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the first time I've tried making chicken parmesan and my hubby and I loved it. I make my own tomato/spaghetti sauce, which was very flavorful. I really liked the fact that it wasn't all tomato sauce. I loved the idea of the small sifter for the flour. I'd never pounded chicken to thin it, so that was a new experience. Thank you Chef John, I love your videos, and thanks to all you reviewers for the great suggestions. It's helped me be a much better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I use medium hot salsa as the sauce for more flavor and kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julieblackburn
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love love love this recipe. my fiancé requested to make chicken parm parmesan for him n although this dish does required so extra attention, it is well worth the time n effort. I did add dried garlic powder n dried Italian spice on each side of chicken while frying. Wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieblackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mihniahyah
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs and panko and instead of pan frying it i deep fried the chicken breast...it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was great. I had never cooked chicken parmesan nor had I ever breaded meat before, so as a novice this recipe was easy to follow. My only comment is that I only used about half of the parmesan/panko mix, so I threw a lot out and would mix less than 4 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this yesterday and my family loved it!!! You don't have to follow it exactly and it still is awesome. I used 2 cups of regular breadcrumbs and was still left with some to throw out. I also didn't have basil and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've made chicken parm before but it wasn't flavorful. I tried this recipe and it was great. I didn't season the chicken my first time because I thought there would be enough in the breading and the sauce. I was wrong as the chef pointed out. Putting salt and pepper on the chicken really made a difference. My children loved loved loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States