Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Already plan on having it next week. Very yummy. Only needed half the breadcrumbs and oil, but other than that, followed it to a tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
What a beautiful recipe ! It was so yummy ... I didn't use a cup of olive oil to cook Chicken but I did drizzle some on top... Nice touch. Tx for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Wow. The best meal I've cooked to-date. I'm a new cook, so I'm learning as I go and looking for easy recipes to follow..this was just perfect. I cooked it for my fiancé and myself and we just couldn't get enough of it! By far better than any restaurant style chicken parmesan we've ever had. This definitely became a part of our regular cooking cycle. Great, great recipe! I followed every step and ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I made this recipe last night. Too bad I didn't check the reviews first for the suggestions about reducing the oil and the breadcrumbs. Other than wasting about 1.5 cups of breadcrumbs I was very happy with the results. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Bayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was very tasty, indeed. I did modify, however. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and about 2 cups. I used pasta sauce. I used Monterrey jack cheese. These were the items that I had. It still turned out great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My 12-year-old son declared this "freaking amazing". Like others, I thought 4 cups of bread crumbs was way too much, so I used half that amount (2 cups with 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese). I also used less oil, just enough to make a thin layer on the bottom of my skillet. I followed the rest as written. Well worth the time and effort it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! I prepared just as directed with the exception of using spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I had a lot of extra panko coating so next time I will cut that in half. I also plan to try the recipe with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHER
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I think this was very easy to make on short notice and provided a tasty and good-looking meal. I served it with spaghetti but next time might try rice and also add a little more in the way of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! I used Italian seasoning bread crumbs for more flavor it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Yum!! First time making this was a success. My family was shocked and thought I turned into a chef! Great recipe and easy to follow. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States