Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed watching the video and the chicken was juicy, tender and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I use a little more flavorful breading, 1cup of panko, 1cup of seasoned bread crumbs, and a cup of parmesan cheese with 2 tablespoons of finely chopped fresh parsley, a teaspoon of fresh chopped Thyme and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I brown the chicken in half butter and half olive oil. I also cook some angel hair while the chicken is browning, and put it under the chicken in a casserole dish, cover with foil and bake for 20 minutes, remove foil, add cheese and bake another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
676 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Juicy and flavorful exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
479 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Worth the effort and extra dishes it takes to make this meal! Yummy - the whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and my very picky fiancee loved it! The crispy chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalen
Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderful taste and chicken was very moist. I added some garlic powder to the chicken before coating with crumbs and as another reviewer recommended I use Panko and seasoned bread crumbs. My husband loved this and said I could make this anytime....very high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was really easy to follow & turned out great! My 1st try at chicken parmesan, total success :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
356 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it was GREAT! So easy and fast - fabulous use of bnls/sknls chicken breast. It came out moist & tender with the crunchy top - perfect. Served it on angel hair pasta with buttered italian bread and it was a hit. Thank you John - your wife is lucky to have you! I love your videos & sense of humor, and your food is excellent! (swoon...get me the fainting couch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Have to admit if it's not easy and/or tasty I won't put the effort in. The WHOLE famiily loved this, and every recipe gets easier each time its' made, right? I only used 1/2 the Panko. I didn't use the crumbs sparingly either. I only put 2 c in, and had the other 2 c in a bowl in case they were needed. I cut the chicken breasts in half before using the meat mallet. The fillet seemed too big without doing this, and it was easier for someone to have a second helping. I used Barilla Roasted Garlic sauce. I Loved the sifter for the flour; that worked great! Given that I had twice as many fillets, next time, I would probably use half the oil, so I could have clean oil and maybe do the chicken in 2 batches. (I also used paper towels for excell oil.) As much as I loved this recipe, given the calories/fat, I would not make it as often as I'd like. 10/2012- Just made this again for Sunday dinner, the family LOVES this recipe! I skipped/forgot the provolone this time around and used shredded mozzerella. Even though it's not as crispy, I made sure to have enough for leftovers. Also- use paper towels to collect extra oil after frying. TIP- If you buy chicken in bulk, then cut, trim, and pound with mallet before freezing for later use, this saves lots of time during actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoldenCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was great. My teenage grandson keeps asking me to make it again and again and he is so fussy about food I can't believe it. My other grandson made it first and served my daughter and I and then told me where to find the recipe. I have made it three times already. The only change I made to the recipe was adding garlic powder and seasonall to the chicken before flouring it and adding garlic powder to the panko. Deliciious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States