Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed watching the video and the chicken was juicy, tender and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen ~~.,.~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I use a little more flavorful breading, 1cup of panko, 1cup of seasoned bread crumbs, and a cup of parmesan cheese with 2 tablespoons of finely chopped fresh parsley, a teaspoon of fresh chopped Thyme and a teaspoon of garlic powder. I brown the chicken in half butter and half olive oil. I also cook some angel hair while the chicken is browning, and put it under the chicken in a casserole dish, cover with foil and bake for 20 minutes, remove foil, add cheese and bake another 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
532 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Juicy and flavorful exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
414 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Worth the effort and extra dishes it takes to make this meal! Yummy - the whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and my very picky fiancee loved it! The crispy chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalen
Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wonderful taste and chicken was very moist. I added some garlic powder to the chicken before coating with crumbs and as another reviewer recommended I use Panko and seasoned bread crumbs. My husband loved this and said I could make this anytime....very high praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This recipe was really easy to follow & turned out great! My 1st try at chicken parmesan, total success :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
300 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it was GREAT! So easy and fast - fabulous use of bnls/sknls chicken breast. It came out moist & tender with the crunchy top - perfect. Served it on angel hair pasta with buttered italian bread and it was a hit. Thank you John - your wife is lucky to have you! I love your videos & sense of humor, and your food is excellent! (swoon...get me the fainting couch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Have to admit if it's not easy and/or tasty I won't put the effort in. The WHOLE famiily loved this, and every recipe gets easier each time its' made, right? I only used 1/2 the Panko. I didn't use the crumbs sparingly either. I only put 2 c in, and had the other 2 c in a bowl in case they were needed. I cut the chicken breasts in half before using the meat mallet. The fillet seemed too big without doing this, and it was easier for someone to have a second helping. I used Barilla Roasted Garlic sauce. I Loved the sifter for the flour; that worked great! Given that I had twice as many fillets, next time, I would probably use half the oil, so I could have clean oil and maybe do the chicken in 2 batches. (I also used paper towels for excell oil.) As much as I loved this recipe, given the calories/fat, I would not make it as often as I'd like. 10/2012- Just made this again for Sunday dinner, the family LOVES this recipe! I skipped/forgot the provolone this time around and used shredded mozzerella. Even though it's not as crispy, I made sure to have enough for leftovers. Also- use paper towels to collect extra oil after frying. TIP- If you buy chicken in bulk, then cut, trim, and pound with mallet before freezing for later use, this saves lots of time during actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoldenCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was great. My teenage grandson keeps asking me to make it again and again and he is so fussy about food I can't believe it. My other grandson made it first and served my daughter and I and then told me where to find the recipe. I have made it three times already. The only change I made to the recipe was adding garlic powder and seasonall to the chicken before flouring it and adding garlic powder to the panko. Deliciious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States