Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made this tonight and it was fantastic!!!!! I had seconds and considered thirds. I will make this again when I have company over and it will knock their socks off like it did mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So easy to prepare & remember to use good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a huge chicken Parmesan fan but I've never had great luck making it on my own - it just wasn't the same... Until now! I loved this recipe and I have my boyfriend fooled into thinking I'm a good cook :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
35 stars! Wife and I loved this! She's a celiac, so I easily crushed ½ cup of GF croutons in place of the panko. Seasoning both sides of the chicken in advance, plus letting them rest for 15 mins after dredging etc. made all the positive difference. I'd even add more fresh basil like ¾ cup instead of ½, too. I followed the recipe verbatim with Chef John, down to the red pepper. This was the best Chicken Parmesan I have ever had in any restaurant, and I easily made it! My wife was happy, I'm happy. I could even make this as a hit at dinner party with friends. 'Really want to thank Chef John for his oh-so helpful video recipes. He doesn't need a recording studio, he can phone them in any day...they always work great. They're so informally easy to follow, even a husband could follow them and not screw them up. Allrecipes is my favorite go-to cooking website and iPad app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Rarely do I rate a recipe, but I just have to on this one! This recipe is EXCELLENT. I made it as written. It irritates me when people rate a recipe based on their changes. It was easy, juicy, tender and delicious! It will not disappoint! My family LOVED it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We can never go wrong with Chef John's recipes. This is absolutely delicious, John, thanks. I prepared a homemade tomato sauce at 9am because I just knew this recipe would be worth it. If you're in for the long haul, I suggest you follow this to a T because the way it is prepared from start to finish creates an incredible result. Textures, oh my! Love love love it. And my family agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
We just finished eating this, and wow it was great. It takes a little work but it sure is worth it! My husband actually ate two helpings. I have made other Chef Johns recipes and haven't had a bad one yet. Please keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. I felt like I was an Italian Chef...and should open a restaurant. I followed it exactly. And yes, I did use a cup of olive oil. The pan has to have enough oil because the bread crumbs absorb the oil and the chicken will not cook properly. I do recommend using excellent tomato sauce. I made my own sauce (off this website). It was outstanding. Also I recommend using really good cheese. I actually could grate the mozzarella cheese. The chicken was perfect following John's instructions. I love your videos! I plan to serve this for my mom's 80's family birthday gathering. My sisters will be jealous! SuzyNeb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I have made this. All you need are cutlets so there is no need for pounding. That is how the chicken gets thin to Cutlet stage anyway. It is good with pasta. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Just made this for the first time and my husband LOVED it! The chicken was so tender and flavorful. I had to make a couple of adjustments but they were minor. I used a version of Monterey Jack (at least that's what it looked like) since I am overseas and they don't have provolone. Don't have Monterey Jack either so I'm not sure what cheese this was but it was flavorful. I also didn't have plain tomato sauce so used a jar spaghetti sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I've never been a fan of chicken parmesan so I gave it 4 stars but my husband would have given it 5! Definitely will make again. Thank you Chef John for one more wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States