Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My 12-year-old son declared this "freaking amazing". Like others, I thought 4 cups of bread crumbs was way too much, so I used half that amount (2 cups with 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese). I also used less oil, just enough to make a thin layer on the bottom of my skillet. I followed the rest as written. Well worth the time and effort it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! I prepared just as directed with the exception of using spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I had a lot of extra panko coating so next time I will cut that in half. I also plan to try the recipe with less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHER
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I think this was very easy to make on short notice and provided a tasty and good-looking meal. I served it with spaghetti but next time might try rice and also add a little more in the way of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! I used Italian seasoning bread crumbs for more flavor it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Yum!! First time making this was a success. My family was shocked and thought I turned into a chef! Great recipe and easy to follow. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Omg fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
AaaaMAYZing!!! lol!! I didn't have any panco bread crumbs so I used regular Italian bread crumbs. I also didn't use that much oil either, just enough to cover the bottom of my pan. Chicken came out perfecto. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Ralston
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! My husband raved about it! He said it was the best chicken parm he's ever had. I will say this - I made a huge mess cooking it. Lots of steps. Because of that I probably won't be making it often. But when I make chicken parm again, it WILL be this recipe. Panko crumbs were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was cumbersome to make but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Never made, nor had chicken parm before.....awesome!! I used the prepared Classico Florentine Spinach and Cheese spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I will definitely make again! K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States