Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Great recipe. My wife was nervous about the cheese, not being a big fan of cheeses. The flavor was wonderful. I mixed pizza sauce with the tomato sauce. The cheese was nice and crusty, the chicken tender. My mistake was using two huge chicken breasts for the two of us (had to slice the breasts in half lengthwise and horizontal to get thinner pieces to pound). But that means we have some great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAS

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
my wife has cooked this a couple of times following this recipe and i have to say its better than Olive Garden's. Our picky 3yr old even loves it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
son asked for 3rds! time consumig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really great! I also recommend a good quality, chunky type of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I am NOT the best cook....however, this recipe turned me into one!!!! (At least when I cook this dish) ;). My husband LOVES it. We even went to our favorite restaurant where he always gets Chicken Parmesan and said mine was the best he'd ever tried!!! Thank you Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! Definitely going in my usual rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMollie
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was absolutely amazing!!!! I doubled the amount of Parmesan in the breadcrumb mix just because we love cheese, and 2 eggs just wasn't enough so I ended up using 6. Incredibly easy recipe. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This dish takes a good 2 hrs from prep to table ready, it one of my favorites chicken dishes to make though. When tendering the meat (instead of 4 I used 6 ckn breast) in the freezer bag I also used a little oregano, minced garlic, & Italian or lite Caesar dressing, plus your S&P. It really helps with the flavoring. While seasoning my meat I also boiled my pasta ( thin spaghetti noodles or linguini) so I can place the pasta under my Parmesan chicken while baking. Once the timer goes off .. Whaaa Lhaaa diner is done ! Everyone in the house eats it up (4 kids & 2 adults ) even my biggest competitor & critic my husband enjoyed this dishes ! Plus theirs even leftovers for lunch or for a snack when kids get Hm from school... It's a win win !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Outstanding! Chef John is a genius. I followed the recipe exactly. i got rave reviews from family for my "restaurant style" chicken parm. I also had some extra chicken and ended up fully cooking the coated chicken breasts in the pan. They were fabulous. Crispy, crunch, juicy, falvorful. Perfect. You cannot go wrong with Chef John. And his videos are hilarious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States