Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the first time I've tried making chicken parmesan and my hubby and I loved it. I make my own tomato/spaghetti sauce, which was very flavorful. I really liked the fact that it wasn't all tomato sauce. I loved the idea of the small sifter for the flour. I'd never pounded chicken to thin it, so that was a new experience. Thank you Chef John, I love your videos, and thanks to all you reviewers for the great suggestions. It's helped me be a much better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I use medium hot salsa as the sauce for more flavor and kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julieblackburn
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love love love this recipe. my fiancé requested to make chicken parm parmesan for him n although this dish does required so extra attention, it is well worth the time n effort. I did add dried garlic powder n dried Italian spice on each side of chicken while frying. Wonderful recipe! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieblackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mihniahyah
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I used Italian bread crumbs and panko and instead of pan frying it i deep fried the chicken breast...it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was great. I had never cooked chicken parmesan nor had I ever breaded meat before, so as a novice this recipe was easy to follow. My only comment is that I only used about half of the parmesan/panko mix, so I threw a lot out and would mix less than 4 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made this yesterday and my family loved it!!! You don't have to follow it exactly and it still is awesome. I used 2 cups of regular breadcrumbs and was still left with some to throw out. I also didn't have basil and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I've made chicken parm before but it wasn't flavorful. I tried this recipe and it was great. I didn't season the chicken my first time because I thought there would be enough in the breading and the sauce. I was wrong as the chef pointed out. Putting salt and pepper on the chicken really made a difference. My children loved loved loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was soooooooo good! I used 1/2 panko crumbs and 1/2 garlic seasoned crumbs. I also added the cheese in the last few minutes just to melt. Such a simple, flavorful recipe. I may try to omit some of the fat next time, as my guilt showed when blotting the cutlets after frying with a paper towel over and over! :) Best chicken parm I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Perfectly delicious!!! So moist and easy to make. Didn't even use three cups of bread crumbs, (a lot was thrown away when done). I used dry basil because it was on hand, spaghetti sauce, and didn't measure much of anything. I did follow the oven directions though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Rhodes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States