Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Added a lot more sauce.. Like a whole jar.Used 4 chicken breasts, instead of canner chicken. Used four cups of pasta. Fed my family with leftovers and everyone loved it! I totally recommend it, but make sure to add more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I totally cheated. Well, maybe just a little bit. I had some leftover Johnsonville Mild Ground Sausage that needed to be used, and this recipe came up because of the other ingredients I needed to use up. Very good indeed! I do think that this recipe can adapt to any leftover protein that you happen to have, so USE it! Yum! Thank you so much, morgens_aunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julsmknight
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was fun easy and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and it was OK, but it wasn't great. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made a bunch of improvements and it still tasted generic. I used real chicken breast and breaded it before baking. I added italian seasoning used parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really easy to make! I used a little left over chicken breast that I cooked earlier, in addition to the canned chicken (I only had a 10 oz can). I added parm cheese and basilto the bread crumbs; it seemed odd the recipe called "Chicken PARMESAN Casserole" didn't have parmesan cheese in it. I used an entire can of spaghetti sauce and it seemed plenty. Did the entire recipe for just my fiance and me; freezing 1/3 and putting the other 1/3 we didn't eat in the fridge for later in the week. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
bland, too dry, not good. even tried some of the suggestions of breading chicken and adding more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe was good, but it didn't really give the taste of chicken parmesan. My family loved it, but it was more like chicken ziti. It is a great base recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Used 2 chicken breasts cut up. Made the "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site. This needed spices and more sauce. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Turned out dry. I should have listened to the other reviewers and added more sauce. I also used a thicker marinara, so that didn't help. Probably won't make this one again. If I ever did make it again, I would mix the sauce into the chicken/noodle/cheese mixture before baking, and I would try to find a runnier marinara. Could be a good base recipe, but I would not make it as is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States