Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carrie31
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was very easy and great for a family Sunday dinner the only thing I did different was to add some fire roasted tomatoes and Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Added a lot more sauce.. Like a whole jar.Used 4 chicken breasts, instead of canner chicken. Used four cups of pasta. Fed my family with leftovers and everyone loved it! I totally recommend it, but make sure to add more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I totally cheated. Well, maybe just a little bit. I had some leftover Johnsonville Mild Ground Sausage that needed to be used, and this recipe came up because of the other ingredients I needed to use up. Very good indeed! I do think that this recipe can adapt to any leftover protein that you happen to have, so USE it! Yum! Thank you so much, morgens_aunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julsmknight
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was fun easy and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and it was OK, but it wasn't great. Not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I made a bunch of improvements and it still tasted generic. I used real chicken breast and breaded it before baking. I added italian seasoning used parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really easy to make! I used a little left over chicken breast that I cooked earlier, in addition to the canned chicken (I only had a 10 oz can). I added parm cheese and basilto the bread crumbs; it seemed odd the recipe called "Chicken PARMESAN Casserole" didn't have parmesan cheese in it. I used an entire can of spaghetti sauce and it seemed plenty. Did the entire recipe for just my fiance and me; freezing 1/3 and putting the other 1/3 we didn't eat in the fridge for later in the week. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
bland, too dry, not good. even tried some of the suggestions of breading chicken and adding more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe was good, but it didn't really give the taste of chicken parmesan. My family loved it, but it was more like chicken ziti. It is a great base recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Used 2 chicken breasts cut up. Made the "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site. This needed spices and more sauce. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States