Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I totally cheated. Well, maybe just a little bit. I had some leftover Johnsonville Mild Ground Sausage that needed to be used, and this recipe came up because of the other ingredients I needed to use up. Very good indeed! I do think that this recipe can adapt to any leftover protein that you happen to have, so USE it! Yum! Thank you so much, morgens_aunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was really good...I didn't try it exactly though. I did have to use quite a bit more spaghetti sauce. If you want something fabulous...add bacon. I cooked bacon in the microwave and then cut it up into pieces. Everyone in our family was devouring this. :) Bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Super easy to make. I always have chicken breast on hand so I substituted fresh cooked chicken for the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was a hit. I used spaghetti noodles and Ragu spaghetti sauce that was already seasoned (2c). I also added some Season All Crusting Blends to my plain breadcrumbs. Next time I might try mixing some melted butter in the breadcrumbs and baking it uncovered so they get a bit crispier. I will save this to make again. Great flavor and a lot easier than traditional chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow amazing!!!! I did change a lot but this is a great base. I used normal noodles, real chicken breaded in bread crumbs and parm, cooked in a skillet, and added some parm to the bread crumb topping and WOW! thats some awesome flavor! Add a little more sauce about a half a cup and PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Loved this and its so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe very easy. I made with 2 chicken breasts cut up and cooked in a bit of olive oil and seasoning. FAmily all loved it. Used a bit of extra sauce as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Family loved it! I didnt read the recipe all the wa through and in ended up mixing the marinara with the chicken and noodles and putting the cheese on top with the breading over it... Still turned out great though. Next time I will make it the 'right' way :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was really easy to make! I used a little left over chicken breast that I cooked earlier, in addition to the canned chicken (I only had a 10 oz can). I added parm cheese and basilto the bread crumbs; it seemed odd the recipe called "Chicken PARMESAN Casserole" didn't have parmesan cheese in it. I used an entire can of spaghetti sauce and it seemed plenty. Did the entire recipe for just my fiance and me; freezing 1/3 and putting the other 1/3 we didn't eat in the fridge for later in the week. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julsmknight
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was fun easy and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States