Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This sounded easy, fast, and tasty. I tried it with penne, since the store was out of rotini. The earlier review said to add more sauce, I added a half cup more, could have done a bit more, but I have to remember, this is a casserole. I doubled the reciped, and added 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning. My friends loved it so much, that they begged for the recipe. I'll do it again, but next time I want to add cheese on top for that nice crispy topping. Ooh, I started out with the Wasabi Secret Salad, which was a HUGE hit with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geek.equals.hot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was good! I used 16 oz of meat from a chicken breast that I cooked beforehand. Also, I added 2 tps of Italian spices, 2.5 cups of sauce, and 1 cup bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I did use spaghetti noodles instead of rotini. This dish tasted like it was missing something. If I was going to make it again I would use more sauce (2 1/2 cups) and less chicken (9ozs.) The bread crums did get crunchy like parm. breading does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow amazing!!!! I did change a lot but this is a great base. I used normal noodles, real chicken breaded in bread crumbs and parm, cooked in a skillet, and added some parm to the bread crumb topping and WOW! thats some awesome flavor! Add a little more sauce about a half a cup and PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe very easy. I made with 2 chicken breasts cut up and cooked in a bit of olive oil and seasoning. FAmily all loved it. Used a bit of extra sauce as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was ok. It seemed very dry and sort of bland. I think more sauce/less noodles and some salt and pepper would help. With some modification I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was good, especially for a large crowd. I followed the suggestions of the previous raters and doubled the sauce and that made worked great! I also added some spices (basil, oregano) and sliced fresh mozzarella on top with the bread crumbs. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a tasty casserole, although I made many modifications. Based on other reviews, I included a whole jar of Newman's marinara sauce. I also added 2/3 cup of diced raw red peppers (the crunch was really tasty in this dish), 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, 1/2 cup of pureed carrots, 1 small can of V-8 vegetable juice (5.5 fluid ounces) and two tablespoons of wheat germ (to add extra vitamins and minerals) and I used 1 1/2 cups of steamed chicken rather than using canned chicken. I also added extra mozzarella cheese on top and then topped it with the bread crumbs. This was a big hit with my preschooler son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was OK. My kids loved it, but it's kind of bland. It's a great quick and easy meal. I agree with others that some seasonings or something should be added. I followed the advice of adding more sauce. Two cups is definitely not enough! I'll probably make it again, but I'll definitely add some basil, oregano or Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was okay, I felt it was a bit bland. It's a great use of leftovers though. Make sure you're using a quality marinara sauce though, it does make a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States