Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I did use spaghetti noodles instead of rotini. This dish tasted like it was missing something. If I was going to make it again I would use more sauce (2 1/2 cups) and less chicken (9ozs.) The bread crums did get crunchy like parm. breading does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This sounded easy, fast, and tasty. I tried it with penne, since the store was out of rotini. The earlier review said to add more sauce, I added a half cup more, could have done a bit more, but I have to remember, this is a casserole. I doubled the reciped, and added 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning. My friends loved it so much, that they begged for the recipe. I'll do it again, but next time I want to add cheese on top for that nice crispy topping. Ooh, I started out with the Wasabi Secret Salad, which was a HUGE hit with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geek.equals.hot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was ok. It seemed very dry and sort of bland. I think more sauce/less noodles and some salt and pepper would help. With some modification I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was good! I used 16 oz of meat from a chicken breast that I cooked beforehand. Also, I added 2 tps of Italian spices, 2.5 cups of sauce, and 1 cup bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was good, especially for a large crowd. I followed the suggestions of the previous raters and doubled the sauce and that made worked great! I also added some spices (basil, oregano) and sliced fresh mozzarella on top with the bread crumbs. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was OK. My kids loved it, but it's kind of bland. It's a great quick and easy meal. I agree with others that some seasonings or something should be added. I followed the advice of adding more sauce. Two cups is definitely not enough! I'll probably make it again, but I'll definitely add some basil, oregano or Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was pretty good. An easy dinner, wasn't as tasty as I thought it was gonna be. But, with a little tweaking would be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I just think it needed some other type of liquid, Morgens_Aunt...that's why I added the rest of my spaghetti sauce to it, and then added water to the rest of the sauce in the jar and poured it on top of the pasta...I also used Italian seasoning, as I only have plain breadcrumbs. Like someone else said, it seemed really dry. I added the seasoning to the noodles, chicken and cheese before I put the sauce on it...then I put the rest of the mozzarelli cheese on top of the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was really good...I didn't try it exactly though. I did have to use quite a bit more spaghetti sauce. If you want something fabulous...add bacon. I cooked bacon in the microwave and then cut it up into pieces. Everyone in our family was devouring this. :) Bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Super easy to make. I always have chicken breast on hand so I substituted fresh cooked chicken for the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States