Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow amazing!!!! I did change a lot but this is a great base. I used normal noodles, real chicken breaded in bread crumbs and parm, cooked in a skillet, and added some parm to the bread crumb topping and WOW! thats some awesome flavor! Add a little more sauce about a half a cup and PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Pretty good- I did follow some advise and added garlic and basil to the sauce, also a can of Italian diced tomatoes. I used shredded parmesan cheese along with the mozzarella, and added some over the bread crumbs for the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made as instructed, but with penne and a can of tomatoes in addition to the sauce. It was edible pretty bland. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I used chicken that I boiled. It could have used more. I felt you couldn't even taste the chicken at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was a tasty casserole, although I made many modifications. Based on other reviews, I included a whole jar of Newman's marinara sauce. I also added 2/3 cup of diced raw red peppers (the crunch was really tasty in this dish), 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, 1/2 cup of pureed carrots, 1 small can of V-8 vegetable juice (5.5 fluid ounces) and two tablespoons of wheat germ (to add extra vitamins and minerals) and I used 1 1/2 cups of steamed chicken rather than using canned chicken. I also added extra mozzarella cheese on top and then topped it with the bread crumbs. This was a big hit with my preschooler son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was a hit. I used spaghetti noodles and Ragu spaghetti sauce that was already seasoned (2c). I also added some Season All Crusting Blends to my plain breadcrumbs. Next time I might try mixing some melted butter in the breadcrumbs and baking it uncovered so they get a bit crispier. I will save this to make again. Great flavor and a lot easier than traditional chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great easy dish! Made it the way the recipe stated the first time but changed some things the second time: 1) I used Perdue frozen breaded chicken strips (cooked first then cut up for casserole) instead of canned chicken to give it less of a tuna taste/texture 2) use ALOT more of the sauce and distribute throughout the casserole or it dries out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Not a winner for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Super easy to make. I always have chicken breast on hand so I substituted fresh cooked chicken for the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was really good...I didn't try it exactly though. I did have to use quite a bit more spaghetti sauce. If you want something fabulous...add bacon. I cooked bacon in the microwave and then cut it up into pieces. Everyone in our family was devouring this. :) Bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States