Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Turned out dry. I should have listened to the other reviewers and added more sauce. I also used a thicker marinara, so that didn't help. Probably won't make this one again. If I ever did make it again, I would mix the sauce into the chicken/noodle/cheese mixture before baking, and I would try to find a runnier marinara. Could be a good base recipe, but I would not make it as is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I like this dish because it has few ingredients and it's so simple! I added extra sauce, Italian seasoning and some parmesan cheese mixed with the bread crumbs. Next time I will add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Family loved it! I didnt read the recipe all the wa through and in ended up mixing the marinara with the chicken and noodles and putting the cheese on top with the breading over it... Still turned out great though. Next time I will make it the 'right' way :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe very easy. I made with 2 chicken breasts cut up and cooked in a bit of olive oil and seasoning. FAmily all loved it. Used a bit of extra sauce as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was okay, I felt it was a bit bland. It's a great use of leftovers though. Make sure you're using a quality marinara sauce though, it does make a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty. I used boiled chicken breasts cut into small pieces instead of canned chicken. Plenty of food for our family of three with leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Loved this and its so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I loved this dish because it is kid friendly. I didn't give it a 5 only because it needed more seasoning. Layering flavors in casseroles is the key in my opinion. I added garlic to the pasta water, used skinless chicken breast cooked over stove with a bit of water (so it didn't fry/grill), and seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder, (smidge of garlic powder) & italian seasoning. I also layered cheese inside the layers as well as on top. I used the seasoned bread crumbs but next time I use my preferred panko bread crumbs. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy! Very easy, too. Of course I made changes: stirred in a can of diced tomatoes with the noodles, also Italian seasoning, then poured marinara sauce on top. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan with the bread crumbs on top. For the chicken I cut up a couple breaded chicken patties. Tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I changed one thing: instead of mixing the cheese in with the chicken and pasta, I mixed the marinara sauce in then topped with cheese and breadcrumbs, it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky_marie18
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States