Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I like this dish because it has few ingredients and it's so simple! I added extra sauce, Italian seasoning and some parmesan cheese mixed with the bread crumbs. Next time I will add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Family loved it! I didnt read the recipe all the wa through and in ended up mixing the marinara with the chicken and noodles and putting the cheese on top with the breading over it... Still turned out great though. Next time I will make it the 'right' way :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Loved this recipe very easy. I made with 2 chicken breasts cut up and cooked in a bit of olive oil and seasoning. FAmily all loved it. Used a bit of extra sauce as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was okay, I felt it was a bit bland. It's a great use of leftovers though. Make sure you're using a quality marinara sauce though, it does make a huge difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Quick, easy and tasty. I used boiled chicken breasts cut into small pieces instead of canned chicken. Plenty of food for our family of three with leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Loved this and its so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I loved this dish because it is kid friendly. I didn't give it a 5 only because it needed more seasoning. Layering flavors in casseroles is the key in my opinion. I added garlic to the pasta water, used skinless chicken breast cooked over stove with a bit of water (so it didn't fry/grill), and seasoned with salt, pepper, onion powder, (smidge of garlic powder) & italian seasoning. I also layered cheese inside the layers as well as on top. I used the seasoned bread crumbs but next time I use my preferred panko bread crumbs. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy! Very easy, too. Of course I made changes: stirred in a can of diced tomatoes with the noodles, also Italian seasoning, then poured marinara sauce on top. I also sprinkled shredded parmesan with the bread crumbs on top. For the chicken I cut up a couple breaded chicken patties. Tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I changed one thing: instead of mixing the cheese in with the chicken and pasta, I mixed the marinara sauce in then topped with cheese and breadcrumbs, it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky_marie18
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wow amazing!!!! I did change a lot but this is a great base. I used normal noodles, real chicken breaded in bread crumbs and parm, cooked in a skillet, and added some parm to the bread crumb topping and WOW! thats some awesome flavor! Add a little more sauce about a half a cup and PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States