Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I didn't want to deep fry the chicken so I browned the chicken in a skillet (no Flour). This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We loved it. Made this last night we loved it. My son who rarely says anything about my cooking said "that is like the best thing you ever made hope you make it again. I baked the chicken instead of fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I decided to make this because I love the simplicity of casseroles and my husband loves chicken parmesan. WOW, what a hit! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful!!!!! Since I had no Italian bread crumbs, I made my own by using saltines and Italian seasoning. I wouldn't change anything with this recipe; however, it is pretty fattening. Next time, I will try baking it rather than frying it. Thank you so much for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was an instant family hit! The whole time I was preparing the meal everyone was raving about how yummy it smelled. By the time it was out of the oven and onto the plates everyone was drooling. Definitely a great take on a classic. Worth the time to prep and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really great, Have made it every week now since I came across it . Whole family loves it and there's always enough to eat a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveearth2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used store bought fried chicken tenders from the deli counter at the grocery, which made this recipe much easier. I cut fresh oregano from my herb garden and added it to the marinara (store bought). Fast and easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great meal. A lot of work and a lot of dishes. I doubled the recipe. I used boneless chicken breast and cut them in smaller pieces. Seasoned them with adobo, onion powder, garlic powder, and basil. Followed the rest of the directions exactly. The wine is a GREAT addition to the sauce. It smelled and tasted wonderful! Took it to work for pot luck and had a pan at home. Both pans were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is great. I made it without the wine and it still turned out fine. I also find this recipe very easy to cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States