Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
with a few little tweeks you can lighten this dish up, such as bake your tenders not deep fry saving lots of calories, but as is this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I didn't want to deep fry the chicken so I browned the chicken in a skillet (no Flour). This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
ok first things first I made AS IS. I was nervous about the wine but it made for an incredible sauce. All of our kids came back for seconds. Why 4 stars. I think I would have liked it better if I had just put the cheese on top and ONLY baked for thirty mins. It was a little mushy for my taste. I love a recipe that the kids love though will make again, IT MAKES alot!!!! Do not be afraid of the wine lol it was good Update made as written just cooked in oven 30 mins ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! It is now on a weekly rotation. In a time crunch bought frozen tenders cooked and cut up then added to cooked pasta and sauce SO GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I bumped up the flavor in my breading by adding more oregano, basil and onion powder. I didn't need a full two cups of oil to fry my chicken pieces in, just enough to cover the bottom of the pan was plenty. I made my own chunky vegetable marinara sauce. This is a little bit of work (but really not as much as you would think--this went quicker than I thought and I even had a gazillion things going on at the same time and was able to pull it of in under 45 minutes) and it does dirty a lot of dishes but the end result is worth it. The extra spices in the breading and the homemade marinara really made this dish extra special. My family yum-ed and mmmm-ed through the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We loved it. Made this last night we loved it. My son who rarely says anything about my cooking said "that is like the best thing you ever made hope you make it again. I baked the chicken instead of fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
It was good, I actually bought frozen chicken strips, deep fried them and cut them up instead of breading my own chicken-I was in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I tried it and it's good, I'll always prefer the 'real thing' but this would be great for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I decided to make this because I love the simplicity of casseroles and my husband loves chicken parmesan. WOW, what a hit! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Okay, I egged/breaded the chicken in bags and then baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. I followed the next steps of the recipes, except I put the cheeses on immediately and baked it for 30 minutes covered. I took off the foil and cooked it for 5 minutes to melt the cheese. THIS IS PERFECT! And it made SOO much food! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really great, Have made it every week now since I came across it . Whole family loves it and there's always enough to eat a great lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveearth2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States