Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
with a few little tweeks you can lighten this dish up, such as bake your tenders not deep fry saving lots of calories, but as is this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I tried it and it's good, I'll always prefer the 'real thing' but this would be great for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I didn't want to deep fry the chicken so I browned the chicken in a skillet (no Flour). This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
quick and easy, healthy as well whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
It was good, I actually bought frozen chicken strips, deep fried them and cut them up instead of breading my own chicken-I was in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We loved it. Made this last night we loved it. My son who rarely says anything about my cooking said "that is like the best thing you ever made hope you make it again. I baked the chicken instead of fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Everyone really liked this, I think it needs a little something though, in the sauce anyway. I did fry the chicken as stated, and used whole wheat flour to coat the chicken but I think 1c of flour would have been plenty. The eggs I had were really large so I used 3, that was appropriate and the bread crumbs was closer to being the right amount - the garlic powder in the bread crumbs was a nice touch. We had whole wheat penne pasta, that worked out great. Everything else was good proportions, I think maybe sautéing onions and peppers, maybe even garlic as well to add to the sauce might be worth it. But over-all my family loved it and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I decided to make this because I love the simplicity of casseroles and my husband loves chicken parmesan. WOW, what a hit! I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was a very good recipe. Easy to make and my 2 year eat 2 helpings. I did have to improvised on few items, since I did have them. I made the recipe smaller, I used cut up mozzarella sticks and i shredded slices of provolone and I took out the wine. It still turned out great and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States