Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Family really enjoyed! Great idea, a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is very time consuming to prepare but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I used a little more sauce than the recipe called for and didn't add the wine. I am making it for lots of people for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Chicken Parmesan Casserole Haiku: "Seriously good. Baked chicken instead of fried. This sure makes a ton!" Glad that I halved this recipe b/c it yields a whole lot, but it'd be terrific for a potluck. I followed the recipe, but baked my chicken on a wire rack over a cookie sheet to up the crispy factor (but didn't cut the chicken into bite-size pieces until after it was completed baking.) I have to say that when my daughter gobbles an entire plate of something that I make, declaring "SO good, Mommy!" it's a supper-success. When I make this again, I may add some spinach, broccoli, or zucchini (something green, or a veggie) so I don't feel so guilty for ingesting all that pasta and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is great. I made it without the wine and it still turned out fine. I also find this recipe very easy to cut down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great meal. A lot of work and a lot of dishes. I doubled the recipe. I used boneless chicken breast and cut them in smaller pieces. Seasoned them with adobo, onion powder, garlic powder, and basil. Followed the rest of the directions exactly. The wine is a GREAT addition to the sauce. It smelled and tasted wonderful! Took it to work for pot luck and had a pan at home. Both pans were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this in combination with the oven fried parmesan chicken instead of pan frying the chicken. It was wonderful. My husband loved it. Will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe! I used a home-made marinara sauce and plain bread crumbs seasoned with Italian seasoning. Tasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I bumped up the flavor in my breading by adding more oregano, basil and onion powder. I didn't need a full two cups of oil to fry my chicken pieces in, just enough to cover the bottom of the pan was plenty. I made my own chunky vegetable marinara sauce. This is a little bit of work (but really not as much as you would think--this went quicker than I thought and I even had a gazillion things going on at the same time and was able to pull it of in under 45 minutes) and it does dirty a lot of dishes but the end result is worth it. The extra spices in the breading and the homemade marinara really made this dish extra special. My family yum-ed and mmmm-ed through the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this was good! A quick meal to put together. I did not fry my chicken I cooked it in a pan with olive oil, garlic, and onion. I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning. I think this would be good to add eggplant or zucchini to. Make sure you use you favorite jar sauce. I also cooked mine for 30-40 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States