Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this tonight. I loved it and the family loved it. There are only three of us so I should have reduced the amount but it was fantastic. We like spicy food so in the future I would add crushed red peppers to spice it up a little. I was a bit of work but well worth it. I think it would be great to serve to company or to take to a family event. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul J. Coulston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Maybe I'll try omitting the wine next time or at least cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is really good. Easy to make compared to regular chicken parmesan. I cut the recipe in half and it was still a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made this tonight. Wow! It was so good. Love how the wine gives it depth. so worth deep frying the chicken. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We didn't really like it. Even my son who loves everything didn't really like it. Won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Wine made it taste off. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My family loved this one. A little time consuming but delicious non the less. I skipped the flouring of the chicken and went straight to the egg and bread crumbs. I used a whole wheat bread crumb that I made from scratch. I did not deep fry them, I pan fried the chicken pieces and drained excess oil on paper towels. I also used a homemade chunky marinara sauce that was full of veggies (onions, peppers, carrots, mushrooms) instead of jarred sauce. I used low fat part skim mozzarella cheese and some slice provolone for the top. A very yummy and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is such an amazing recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. This would be a wonderful dish to make for guests. I didn't change a thing except to follow another reviewer's suggestion and only bake it for 30 minutes. I also halved the recipe because it does make plenty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was a good and easy, kid-friendly meal. i chose to bake the chicken instead of frying it. i also left out the red wine for personal taste. this was a little time consuming, so if i made it again i would try to aim for a night that we had leftover baked chicken sitting around that needs to be used. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Family really enjoyed! Great idea, a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States