Chicken Parmesan Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Used Shake n Bake for Pork to coat cubed boneless/skinless chicken breast & cooked in oven per directions. Used Prego Merlot Marinara for sauce, shredded italian cheese blend (only used 10 oz. altogether w/ 8 oz mixed in the sauce/chicken/pasta mix (it was PLENTY!). Added 1 tsp. each of onion powder, garlic powder & italian seasoning to pasta/chicken/sauce/cheese mix and baked for 15 minutes. Took out of oven & sprinkled parmesan and 2 oz shredded italian blend cheese over top & cooked for an additional 15 minutes. Very tasty & a strong runner up for regular chicken parmesan. Only giving four stars because the baking time seems way too long (like it would dry everything out). Other than that, very tasty & quick comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this tonight. I loved it and the family loved it. There are only three of us so I should have reduced the amount but it was fantastic. We like spicy food so in the future I would add crushed red peppers to spice it up a little. I was a bit of work but well worth it. I think it would be great to serve to company or to take to a family event. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul J. Coulston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Maybe I'll try omitting the wine next time or at least cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is really good. Easy to make compared to regular chicken parmesan. I cut the recipe in half and it was still a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made this tonight. Wow! It was so good. Love how the wine gives it depth. so worth deep frying the chicken. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We didn't really like it. Even my son who loves everything didn't really like it. Won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Wine made it taste off. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My family loved this one. A little time consuming but delicious non the less. I skipped the flouring of the chicken and went straight to the egg and bread crumbs. I used a whole wheat bread crumb that I made from scratch. I did not deep fry them, I pan fried the chicken pieces and drained excess oil on paper towels. I also used a homemade chunky marinara sauce that was full of veggies (onions, peppers, carrots, mushrooms) instead of jarred sauce. I used low fat part skim mozzarella cheese and some slice provolone for the top. A very yummy and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is such an amazing recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. This would be a wonderful dish to make for guests. I didn't change a thing except to follow another reviewer's suggestion and only bake it for 30 minutes. I also halved the recipe because it does make plenty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was a good and easy, kid-friendly meal. i chose to bake the chicken instead of frying it. i also left out the red wine for personal taste. this was a little time consuming, so if i made it again i would try to aim for a night that we had leftover baked chicken sitting around that needs to be used. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States