Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good, only because I used BLSL chicken thighs, it was too fatty. DON'T DO THAT. Use chicken breasts like the recipe states. I will say that I doubled the coating because the amount called for wasn't quite enough, used fresh spinach that I cooked down in a little EVOO and I made my own sauce. I also added a little italian seasoning to the filling. Little changes like that really make it more personal and make this dish even more flavorful. I'll make this again. Combo of everything together was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome and college dude friendly. Yeah I will make this on at least a few dates, so it must be good. Looks very very pretty too. I was more of a fan without the spaghetti sauce; thought it was a bit too strongly flavored and tended to take away from the amazing-ness inside. I am thinking about topping with parsley next time. Oh and I used Whipped Cream cheese to cut down on the fat a tad. Seemed to work really well! THanks a lot, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Ohhh so yummy! Used the whole 8oz box of cream cheese, 4oz seemed not enough for 10oz of spinach, and added 1 more TBSP of parmesan. Turned out to be a good mix. I also didn't have ritz crackers, so used italian style bread crumbs (what I had on hand). Wrapped the chicken in a slice of bacon and used a toothpick to secure it. I served it over pasta with spaghetti sauce. My family LOVED it! I will definitely make this many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was super easy and delicious!!! What a great recipe. I didn't top with cheese and sauce, just baked as directed and served on pasta with my homemade tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Wow! I'm trying to teach myself how to cook before I get married. This is was the first dish I made that I considered "fancy." It turned out great! My fiance loved it and said that we needed to make it again. To date, this is the tastiest dish I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisa
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I loved this dish! It was super tasty and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is one awesome chicken recipe.. I've never tried the pounding and the rolling thing, but the filling was so easy to make I just had to do it... It was a huge hit. My daughter thought she was eating in a fancy restaurant. It's worth it when your family raves about it. I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
husband and 1 year old ate it without a complaint---both are picky eaters ;)so THANKS for a great easy and delicious recipe that I am shocked not more people have reviewed yet!!! ok 2nd time making this dish, and I used Panko crumbs mixed with parmesan and sharp cheddar cheese...deliciousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellybelly08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This is one off the best chicken recipes I have had in a long time. Made it for 8 of us and everyone loved it. I did pound the breast to make it thinner and easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States