Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Mmmm really tasty! The only reason I gave it a for is that I think you could subsitute break crumbs (1/3 cup) for the ritz crackers and save some time crushing them. Also it took about 10 minutes longer that the recipe said, but was very good! Next time I will try a different cheese as mozzarella is not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've made this twice now and my husband raves about how good it is. I like it too! Very easy to make and deliciious! I substituted bread crumbs for the Ritz crackers and it still came out good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
looked beautiful and tasted amazing!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very yummy, I could see a lot of people liking this recipe. I will cut down the spinach next time though and also be sure to use smaller chicken breasts. I tried to make it with 3 larger ones and it was just a bit too much on the inside. I'm also not a huge fan of spaghetti sauce, i think in this it took the flavor away from the chicken. I would serve it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this for my family and friends. They loved it. I followed the recipe and it was great. Served it over Fettuccine noodles along side a salad. My friends asked where I was taking a cooking class .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was very good, only because I used BLSL chicken thighs, it was too fatty. DON'T DO THAT. Use chicken breasts like the recipe states. I will say that I doubled the coating because the amount called for wasn't quite enough, used fresh spinach that I cooked down in a little EVOO and I made my own sauce. I also added a little italian seasoning to the filling. Little changes like that really make it more personal and make this dish even more flavorful. I'll make this again. Combo of everything together was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome and college dude friendly. Yeah I will make this on at least a few dates, so it must be good. Looks very very pretty too. I was more of a fan without the spaghetti sauce; thought it was a bit too strongly flavored and tended to take away from the amazing-ness inside. I am thinking about topping with parsley next time. Oh and I used Whipped Cream cheese to cut down on the fat a tad. Seemed to work really well! THanks a lot, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Ohhh so yummy! Used the whole 8oz box of cream cheese, 4oz seemed not enough for 10oz of spinach, and added 1 more TBSP of parmesan. Turned out to be a good mix. I also didn't have ritz crackers, so used italian style bread crumbs (what I had on hand). Wrapped the chicken in a slice of bacon and used a toothpick to secure it. I served it over pasta with spaghetti sauce. My family LOVED it! I will definitely make this many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was super easy and delicious!!! What a great recipe. I didn't top with cheese and sauce, just baked as directed and served on pasta with my homemade tomato sauce. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States