Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this meal! It's my husbands favorite! I followed the recipe and made no changes and it was perfect. This meal has become a weekly staple for our family and our guests love it too! It's just a great twist on chicken parmesan. Thanks for the fabulous recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
So easy yet looks like it took a long time to make! My company was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
As another reviewer said, I don't know why more people haven't rated this recipe. Glad I took a chance on it. It was wonderful. I followed the recipe (mostly) but skipped the parmesan cheese (my hubby doesn't like it) and subbed gf breadcrumbs for ritz crackers. Honestly, I'd skip the breading entirely next time. I am not sure it added anything. This was a really nice twist on the classic chicken parm. The creamy spinach filling really added something wonderful to this dish. I cooked my chicken covered for 20 minutes, put on the spaghetti sauce (classico carmelized onion & roasted garlic) and remaining mozzarella, and baked for the last 10 minutes. Delicious! I served it with the Gourmet Mushroom Risotto from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn J
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Absolutely Awesome! and easy :) The "hardest" part was flattening the chicken, which wasn't hard at all. It came out perfect, following the recipe. This is the best ever chicken recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good! I modified slightly by adding green onion to the cream cheese & spinach mixture. I had used fresh spinach that I cooked down a bit on the stove-top and cooked the green onions a bit as well. I also ended up using shredded cheddar after realizing after I got home that I didn't have shredded mozzarella after all (so then I didn't serve it with the tomato sauce). I also just springkled some whole grain bread crumbs on top vs. the egg & crackers. We thought it was delicious - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used breadcrumbs instead of ritz crackers and cooked it in a pan with some extra virgin olive oil and it got a really yummy crunchy browned crust. We will make this again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very Good I made it for my family, it was easy, and am only 13 I should of pounded it more because it took more time to cook it and i had to use a lot more ritz crackers for the crust but it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Absolutely delicious. My daughter, husband & I loved it. Added a little extra sauce & cheese on top. Leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
meh. this was ok. I love cream cheese, but I thought in this, it was a little overwhelming. Next time I'd use less cream cheese and more parmesan and mozzerella. I'm not sure if I'd make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States