Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wish I could give it more stars! This is my absolute favorite recipe from this site! Easy to make and tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndrn07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurtsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These were a little messy to put together, but SO worth the effort. I had to make a few emergency substitutions based on what I had on hand. I mixed the cream cheese & spinach with about a tablespoon of Mrs. Dash garlic & herb seasoning blend for the filling and rolled the bundles in 1 1/2 cups of crushed cornflakes & 2 tablespoons of melted butter. Unfortunately, I forgot the part about dipping the bundles in egg so the topping didn't stick to the chicken very well. After baking them, we topped them with warmed alfredo sauce instead of a tomato based sauce and they were a big hit with the entire family. Definitely a do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
When I made this I thought ah it's okay and definitely would have rated it three stars. But the next day I ate it for lunch and it was 5 stars. Tasted much better the next day. Hmm why does some food taste better as left overs? :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Ashley Shimberg
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! Makes such a lovely presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is great!! I skipped the the sauce and cheese on top and made an awesome broccoli cheddar rice dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Turned out great and really simple. I just grated some mozzarella cheese added some powdered parmesan cheese and cream cheese. Mixing all that together with the warm spinach thawed in the microwave made a nice butter like spread to smear on one side of my butterflied chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So, so good!!! The only thing i changed is, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Is definitely in our families monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
outstanding only change was I added garlic to the spinach/cheese mixture. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These were really satisfying and sofisticated for being so quick and easy to make! We really enjoyed them. They were missing some flavor, so I'd recommend adding italian seasoning and garlic. Also, must serve with spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I added garlic, red bell pepper and onion to the spinach mixture for a little more flavor and did not bread. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States