Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This dish had all the ingredients I was looking for in tonight’s meal. However, instead of frozen spinach I used fresh spinach. I sautéed a bag of fresh organic baby spinach in olive oil with minced garlic before adding it to the reduced-fat cream cheese w/shredded mozzarella cheese . I opted to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. I served the chicken with,"Homemade Tomato Sauce I," from this website, that I made today with fresh herbs and roasted garlic. I topped it off with some sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served over bed of, "Garlic Angel Hair Pasta," from this site. We all enjoyed this very tasty and satisfying meal. Next time I might add mushrooms to the spinach mixture. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a great great recipe!!! I used breast tenderloins and it came out spectacular!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Three stars as written, or maybe a generous four stars, as this dish, as written, needs some pizzazz-ing up. By the time I was done with this, Hubs thought it was “professionaI.” I sauteed up some bacon to which I added shallots and fresh, minced garlic. Tossed in some fresh baby spinach and cooked it just until wilted. Once cooled, I mushed that into the cream cheese along with the mozzarella and some chopped, roasted red peppers. What a boost of flavor those few additions gave this! I could have eaten this concoction all on its own, spread on some crostini! But I didn’t. We needed dinner. Instead of crushed Ritz crackers I used seasoned bread crumbs – another layer of flavor! Finally, instead of commercial spaghetti sauce I used tomato sauce I had put up from my garden seasoned with some herbs. I served this over penne pasta. This was unquestionably the most delicious and delectable dish I’ve had in some time. Thanks to Kraft/Philadelphia Cream Cheese for the basic “canvas” with which to create my own masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I make this for my husband to be all the time. I don't put the spinach in it but I put a slice of ham on the chicken before the cream cheese mixture and he LOVES it! His favorite thing I make by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I substituted lf cream cheese and added kosher salt to the cream cheese, spinach, M cheese filling. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe. It is a lot of preparation but totally worth it. Instead of pounding the chicken if it was too thick, I sliced it in half and rolled up the chicken that way. It was still thick enough to where it warranted pinning it together with toothpicks. Additionally, we added red pepper flakes and Parmesan to our liking before serving and it gave it great kick! We are making this recipe again tomorrow night it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Only thing I did different was I added a little garlic to the cheese mixture. Was super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Totally worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was DELICIOUS!! I will continue to make this probably twice a week. I changed a few things.. Instead of crushed Ritz I used crushed saltine crackers and added chicken rub, sage, and pepper into it for some more flavor. I think the Ritz with the rub, sage, and pepper would have been even better tho. I also didn't have mozerella so I used the shredded mexican blend and it was awesome. I'll do that every time. I used plenty of it and it turned out really amazing. Don't feel the need to follow the measurements exactly, use what you think would taste good! I just used the directions as guidelines. Happy cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was good and easy to make. I didn't have enough mozzarella left to put on top so I served with noodles in marinara sauce. I thought the Ritz crackers gave the coating a nice flavor. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States