Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe. It is a lot of preparation but totally worth it. Instead of pounding the chicken if it was too thick, I sliced it in half and rolled up the chicken that way. It was still thick enough to where it warranted pinning it together with toothpicks. Additionally, we added red pepper flakes and Parmesan to our liking before serving and it gave it great kick! We are making this recipe again tomorrow night it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Only thing I did different was I added a little garlic to the cheese mixture. Was super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Totally worth trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Oh my gosh, this was DELICIOUS!! I will continue to make this probably twice a week. I changed a few things.. Instead of crushed Ritz I used crushed saltine crackers and added chicken rub, sage, and pepper into it for some more flavor. I think the Ritz with the rub, sage, and pepper would have been even better tho. I also didn't have mozerella so I used the shredded mexican blend and it was awesome. I'll do that every time. I used plenty of it and it turned out really amazing. Don't feel the need to follow the measurements exactly, use what you think would taste good! I just used the directions as guidelines. Happy cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was good and easy to make. I didn't have enough mozzarella left to put on top so I served with noodles in marinara sauce. I thought the Ritz crackers gave the coating a nice flavor. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I love this dish! It's been a big hit with my husband and I and for our friends and family we've cooked it for. Goes great with a side of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillvcole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were great! such a simple but delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! It's rich and satisfying and made a really good leftover lunch. I plan to swerve it to dinner guests this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was good just not great. The filling wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked. Chicken did come out very moist. I, too, used italian bread crumbs instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is fantastic. I have made it many times, I use italian bread crumbs instead of Ritz crackers. Everyone I make it for always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States