Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated and wished I had added seasonings to the spinach/cream cheese mixture. I thought it was a little bland. My husband however said it was perfect. But we both agreed it made a beautiful presentation and were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Pretty good to us. I used about 6oz cream cheese because it seemed like it was too small an amount. I only used about 8oz frozen spinach and that was plenty to our tastes. The filling is rich and creamy. The chicken coated with the crackers was also tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good...I did change a few things, used fresh spinach, seasoned with onion and garlic, used bread crumbs instead of crackers. Cooked up quickly and I didn't bother with the toothpicks. Served it with my own homemade sauce over whole grain pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great little recipe that's a wonderful creamy, cheesy take on traditional chicken parmesan! Plus, the filling is a great base for add-in's so get creative and adjust to your own likes or use what you have on hand. I used fresh spinach that I sauteed with a little garlic just until wilted along with some baby portabella mushrooms. I also added in some sun-dried tomatoes that I had on hand. I didn't have Ritz crackers, and even if I did I still opt for Italian seasoned bread crumbs. For the pasta sauce, I used "Bertolli Marinara" that I added a little white wine to along with some fresh basil. Wow - this turned out to be a really awesome dish that was perfect for Sunday dinner! Great with a side of angel hair pasta and a garden salad - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
SO SO GOOD!! I pretty much followed the directions except for I used non fat cream cheese and reduced fat Ritz. I'm not a huge marinara fan so I opted to use alfredo sauce instead. It did not disappoint! I used a store bought "lower fat" version and decided to add a little white pepper, garlic pepper, and leftovers of the spinach filling into the sauce! SO GOOD! I also added a little of the mozzarella and parmesan to my store bought sauce. Served it over penne pasta for my boyfriend and he loved it as well. Next time I will try adding roasted red peppers inside as well. I think a homemade alfredo would be better for next time when I'm not watching my fat intake (better than the olive garden alfredo from this site is yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This dish had all the ingredients I was looking for in tonight’s meal. However, instead of frozen spinach I used fresh spinach. I sautéed a bag of fresh organic baby spinach in olive oil with minced garlic before adding it to the reduced-fat cream cheese w/shredded mozzarella cheese . I opted to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. I served the chicken with,"Homemade Tomato Sauce I," from this website, that I made today with fresh herbs and roasted garlic. I topped it off with some sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served over bed of, "Garlic Angel Hair Pasta," from this site. We all enjoyed this very tasty and satisfying meal. Next time I might add mushrooms to the spinach mixture. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a great great recipe!!! I used breast tenderloins and it came out spectacular!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Three stars as written, or maybe a generous four stars, as this dish, as written, needs some pizzazz-ing up. By the time I was done with this, Hubs thought it was “professionaI.” I sauteed up some bacon to which I added shallots and fresh, minced garlic. Tossed in some fresh baby spinach and cooked it just until wilted. Once cooled, I mushed that into the cream cheese along with the mozzarella and some chopped, roasted red peppers. What a boost of flavor those few additions gave this! I could have eaten this concoction all on its own, spread on some crostini! But I didn’t. We needed dinner. Instead of crushed Ritz crackers I used seasoned bread crumbs – another layer of flavor! Finally, instead of commercial spaghetti sauce I used tomato sauce I had put up from my garden seasoned with some herbs. I served this over penne pasta. This was unquestionably the most delicious and delectable dish I’ve had in some time. Thanks to Kraft/Philadelphia Cream Cheese for the basic “canvas” with which to create my own masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I make this for my husband to be all the time. I don't put the spinach in it but I put a slice of ham on the chicken before the cream cheese mixture and he LOVES it! His favorite thing I make by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I substituted lf cream cheese and added kosher salt to the cream cheese, spinach, M cheese filling. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States