Chicken Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
we really enjoyed these. next time will use just a bit more cheese mixture. served with pasta and homemade sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This chicken is fantastic! I always dry chicken in the oven and this was really moist. The only addition I would do next time is add prosciutto to the chicken before I spread on the spinach mixture! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I cooked this last night and my husband could hardly eat for telling me "how good it was". Even at bedtime he was still talking about it. My 19 yr old son gave it 10/10!. I added fresh parsley and basil along with garlic granules to stuffing, mixed Italian bread crumbs with Ritz! FABULOUS AND PRESENTS WELL....LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING FROM FINE DINING RESTAURANT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Great and easy quick also what more could you won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Great recipe! Would use less spinach next time though. I also combined the ritz crackers with some Italian breadcrumbs to give it a nice texture. I served the marinara sauce on the side. Next time I'm going to add some pancetta to the mixture to give it some more flavor. I pounded the chicken breasts thin to make it e3asier to roll up. But overall I think this was a good recipe and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this tonight - fantastic! There were only a few slight modifications made based on our personal tastes and previous reviews.....I used Italian bread crumbs as I was concerned the Ritz may give it a sweet taste. Also followed a previous review and sauteed some fresh spinach, onion and seasonings in bacon pieces. Seasoning the chicken breasts before adding the cream cheese mixture enhanced an already great recipe! ! Thanks for sharing - this will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband gave it a five star rating. I bought thin sliced chicken breasts to make this dish a little less work. I used a bag of fresh spinach that I wilted in a pan with minced garlic and onion flakes. I used whipped cream cheese (appx. 6 ounces) and mixed with the spinach mixture. I placed a slice of mozzarella cheese on top of breast, then the spinach mixture, rolled and dipped in egg then Italian Panko bread crumbs with some grated Parmesan cheese. I also used a 24 ounce jar of pasta sauce, because I had Penne pasta as a side. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is definitely a keeper! I took a few tips from the other reviews. I used the bell pepper and onion cooked in a saute pan with a little olive oil and two cloves of garlic. I also substituted the fresh spinach for the frozen. I just put it in with the other veggies until wilted. Bread crumbs instead of crackers. Husband said to put this one in the keeper book. Seven year old said "oh mommy I love it. Thirteen year old cleaned his plate. We will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are amazing, my husbands finds them to be his latest favorite.. Yummy stuff I can say for sure. Thank you for the amazing recipe. Will be enjoyed for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States