Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This dish had all the ingredients I was looking for in tonight’s meal. However, instead of frozen spinach I used fresh spinach. I sautéed a bag of fresh organic baby spinach in olive oil with minced garlic before adding it to the reduced-fat cream cheese w/shredded mozzarella cheese . I opted to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. I served the chicken with,"Homemade Tomato Sauce I," from this website, that I made today with fresh herbs and roasted garlic. I topped it off with some sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served over a bed of, "Garlic Angel Hair Pasta," from this site. We all enjoyed this very tasty and satisfying meal. Next time I might add mushrooms to the spinach mixture. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Three stars as written, or maybe a generous four stars, as this dish, as written, needs some pizzazz-ing up. By the time I was done with this, Hubs thought it was “professionaI.” I sauteed up some bacon to which I added shallots and fresh, minced garlic. Tossed in some fresh baby spinach and cooked it just until wilted. Once cooled, I mushed that into the cream cheese along with the mozzarella and some chopped, roasted red peppers. What a boost of flavor those few additions gave this! I could have eaten this concoction all on its own, spread on some crostini! But I didn’t. We needed dinner. Instead of crushed Ritz crackers I used seasoned bread crumbs – another layer of flavor! Finally, instead of commercial spaghetti sauce I used tomato sauce I had put up from my garden seasoned with some herbs. I served this over penne pasta. This was unquestionably the most delicious and delectable dish I’ve had in some time. Thanks to Kraft/Philadelphia Cream Cheese for the basic “canvas” with which to create my own masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Even my kids that don't like spinash, loved this dish!!! I put doble parmesan cheese, but for my taste next time will put some more. Will do it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This took a little work to make, but it was worth it! I have trouble getting the breading to stick right, but it's one of my husband's and my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I just made this recipe last night for my boyfriend and a few friends and everyone talked about how delicious it was all night! I also made a few minor changes, I used fresh spinach leaves and ground them up in my mixer with a full block of cream cheese and the mozz & parm that the recipe calls for and I added some garlic. Also I did not use the marinara or extra cheese on top because I did not think it needed it at all. Overall it was great and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
OMG excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was so delicious and so easy to make, even my picky 4 year old loved it. The only thing I did different was mix the cream cheese, mozz cheese and spinach together in a food processor until nice and creamy and put a slice of asiago cheese in the middle before I rolled up the chicken. I served it with penne pasta and garlic bread. One of my new fave meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm not a chicken fan, but I was so surprised at how good this tasted, I'll be making it again. I made minor changes: Ritz crackers - I used the vegetable crackers because it was the only thing I had and I added a little bit of salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chicken breast before rolling it up. It was simple, fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So easy to make and the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Really liked, although a little messy to make. The only change I make was that I used fresh spinach instead and sauteed it in a tbsp of olive oil, since I don't like using canned or frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States