Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a nice twist on the chicken parm I usually do. My only complaint is I put too much spinach in my cheese mixture and felt that overwhelmed the gooey cheese taste that I love OH so much. I'm going to half the spinach next time, maybe even omit altogether. Not trying to diss Kraft, but using fresh grated cheeses and not packaged will enhance the flavor of the dish ten-fold. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great little recipe that's a wonderful creamy, cheesy take on traditional chicken parmesan! Plus, the filling is a great base for add-in's so get creative and adjust to your own likes or use what you have on hand. I used fresh spinach that I sauteed with a little garlic just until wilted along with some baby portabella mushrooms. I also added in some sun-dried tomatoes that I had on hand. I didn't have Ritz crackers, and even if I did I still opt for Italian seasoned bread crumbs. For the pasta sauce, I used "Bertolli Marinara" that I added a little white wine to along with some fresh basil. Wow - this turned out to be a really awesome dish that was perfect for Sunday dinner! Great with a side of angel hair pasta and a garden salad - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
While this recipe was liked the first time I made it, I think i will change some things next time. It needs a little bit more favor. Maybe some more spices to the ritz or ritz crumbs inside it would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were so good! I generally like my food a little saucier, so I adjusted it to my own person tastes (incresed the amount of cheeses). This was a great was to get my kids to eat spinach. The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe!! I tweeked it alittle , I used Breast tenderloins so they were already thin. I spread fresh spinach mixed in with Philadelphia cooking cream/italian style. I also used italian bread crumbs and after rolling the chicken and dipping it in the egg and breadcrumbs I sprinkled a little of Mrs. Dash italian seasoning on top. I found in order for the bread crumbs to brown on top , I used the smart balance cooking spray and sprayed a little on top of the chicken. I also made my own sauce, used 1 can of diced italian tomatoes, cut up 2 more fresh tomatoes, fresh basil and parsley, brown sugar and mushrooms. stewed that together with a little vinegar. After everything was done, I put the chicken on top of penne noodles and surrounded the chicken with the sauce. Didnt really think it needed it on top. sprinkled a little mozzarella cheese and WOW, got rave reviews from the family. Awesome recipe , hubby rated 9 out of 10 stars lol..and he's a hard judge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina2234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This dish had all the ingredients I was looking for in tonight’s meal. However, instead of frozen spinach I used fresh spinach. I sautéed a bag of fresh organic baby spinach in olive oil with minced garlic before adding it to the reduced-fat cream cheese w/shredded mozzarella cheese . I opted to use Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. I served the chicken with,"Homemade Tomato Sauce I," from this website, that I made today with fresh herbs and roasted garlic. I topped it off with some sprinkled parmesan cheese on top and served over a bed of, "Garlic Angel Hair Pasta," from this site. We all enjoyed this very tasty and satisfying meal. Next time I might add mushrooms to the spinach mixture. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Three stars as written, or maybe a generous four stars, as this dish, as written, needs some pizzazz-ing up. By the time I was done with this, Hubs thought it was “professionaI.” I sauteed up some bacon to which I added shallots and fresh, minced garlic. Tossed in some fresh baby spinach and cooked it just until wilted. Once cooled, I mushed that into the cream cheese along with the mozzarella and some chopped, roasted red peppers. What a boost of flavor those few additions gave this! I could have eaten this concoction all on its own, spread on some crostini! But I didn’t. We needed dinner. Instead of crushed Ritz crackers I used seasoned bread crumbs – another layer of flavor! Finally, instead of commercial spaghetti sauce I used tomato sauce I had put up from my garden seasoned with some herbs. I served this over penne pasta. This was unquestionably the most delicious and delectable dish I’ve had in some time. Thanks to Kraft/Philadelphia Cream Cheese for the basic “canvas” with which to create my own masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Even my kids that don't like spinash, loved this dish!!! I put doble parmesan cheese, but for my taste next time will put some more. Will do it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This took a little work to make, but it was worth it! I have trouble getting the breading to stick right, but it's one of my husband's and my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I just made this recipe last night for my boyfriend and a few friends and everyone talked about how delicious it was all night! I also made a few minor changes, I used fresh spinach leaves and ground them up in my mixer with a full block of cream cheese and the mozz & parm that the recipe calls for and I added some garlic. Also I did not use the marinara or extra cheese on top because I did not think it needed it at all. Overall it was great and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States