Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't have any spinach on hand, so I just used the parm/mozz mix and added some oregano for flavor. My family loved it. I also skipped the crackers and just used Italian bread crumbs with parmesan and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob RodenParker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great recipie! I had extra filling left because I had 4 chicken breast. I took the left over filling and put them on the ritz crackers, then toasted them and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
no flavor or seasonings i had to change the whole recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Interesting textures. The flavor was good. We ate it with pasta but wish we could have come up with a different side instead. It was too much of the same taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was an awesome meal and very easy to make. I made it just to try it and my family loved it. I didn't do th pasta sauce instead I used alfreado sauce and it was delicious. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was very good, BUT because I used BLSL chicken thighs, it was too fatty. DON'T DO THAT. Use chicken breasts like the recipe states. I will say that I doubled the coating because the amount called for wasn't quite enough, used fresh spinach that I cooked down in a little EVOO and I made my own sauce. I also added a little italian seasoning to the filling. Little changes like that really make it more personal and make this dish even more flavorful. I'll make this again. Combo of everything together was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really good and easy to prepare. Instead of crackers I used Italian style bread crumbs...just a personal preference of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I was preparing the recipe & realized that I didn't have the spinach but these were still good. Will definitely add spinach next time. Used fresh grated Parmesan cheese and a mixture of Mozzarella with Romano & Fontina. I think they would be great if the chicken was cut in to smaller pieces and served as an appetizer with the sauce on the side for dipping. I also added a little bit of chives to the sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Thank you for the great recipe and the boost to my confidence. I have never tried a recipe that called for rolled stuffed chicken. I have also never cooked with spinach before. It turned out great. It tasted wonderful and looked great. I did however use an alfredo type sauce instead of a red sauce. I served it along side of a quinoa pilaf. After such great success with this recipe I am now going to try chicken cordon bleu. I have always been to intimidated to make it before. I will also make more use of spinach a much neglected food in my house. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Loved, loved, loved this recipe! It couldn't have been any easier and the entire family thought it was great. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, and seasoned Italian breadcrumbs in place of the Ritz crackers. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States