Chicken-Parmesan Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
As written I would give this 3 stars. I made this again substituting ricotta for the cream cheese, using fresh spinach and bread crumbs for the coating. I also add salt, pepper and parsley to the filling mix. I always use my own homemade pasta sauce. Amazing!!!! I'll submit a new recipe with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very nice. I used fresh spinach sauteed for a bit with garlic, along with sun dried tomato in the filling. Next time I'll add a bit more cream cheese. Overall it was easy to create and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this twice for my family - instant hit. I used Panko instead of ritz, and added a little garlic salt to the filling. Definitely adding to my family dinner rotation list! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great, simple roll-up recipe with lots of flexibilty in th breading (I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs) and filling. My picky kids liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These were good, cooking time had to be adjusted for thicker chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by slw626
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Soooo good!!! I did what a lot of other reviewers did and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I also used thin cut chicken breasts so I didn't have to pound anything. Also used a lot more cheese. My husband couldn't get enough! Will make again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Made this recipe today and absolutely loved it!! Didn't change a thing and will definitely be making this over and over..... especially for company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made this last night instead of spinach i used broccoli added a little of garlic salt and salt and pepper my family loved it they said it was amazing it is going to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight minus the spinach since my family doesn't like it and they loved it. We didn't have any left overs. When I got home from work tonight my daughter asked me what I put in the middle of the chicken I told her cheese. She said it was really good and asked me to make it again tomorrow. These are the type of recipes I love to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Tried a slightly altered version of this last night and YUMMY! I added chopped up pieces of cooked bacon, garlic, & sundried tomato. I had no Ritz so I used panko bread crumbs. Once it was all cooked through, I topped the chicken with a bit of the sauce and a handful of mozzarella and baked it for a couple of minutes more and served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta. It turned out AMAZING! The entire family loved it. Planned on leftovers for lunch today but there wasn't any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States