Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
We loved this dish, not as time consuming as you think and the dumplings are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I'm so glad to see the recipe for the halushki noodles included - just the way my grandma made them (sans sour cream). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Anne Cutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this for the first time last Saturday night for a holiday dinner. It was excellent. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious! love the dumplings and the sauce was out of this world. goes well with lima beans too. will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My husband is hungarian so he grew up on chicken paprikash. I made this recipe to surprise him and it was even better than his mom's! (shh don't tell her) Really this was the best I will definitely make this again, the only thing I'll do different is double the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
just like grandmas..hint hint the smaller the noodles the better! add more butter and use hungarian paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Very Good Easy to make. I used all thigs and legs. I cookeed this in the crock pot and was done in about 3-4 hours. This will definately be part of oour regular menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Samaria, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I'm always looking for different recipies for chicken since my husband does not really care for the bird. This one was perfect he actually liked it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This was very good, I have made it twice.Both times I used bonless breast because thats what we always have on hand. the first time I used regular (spanish) Paprika, and it was pretty good. The second time i used Hungarian paprika, Oh my god what a difference. the second time i made it it was for 9 hungry firemen. They devoured it. I know alot of people say to make good paparikash you need to use bone in chicken, but i'm here to say that this was outstanding with bonless breast. I will be making this for years to come. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good !!!!!! Great for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States