Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
really good. dont cook the dumpling stuff too long because otherwise it gets really hard. even if it doesnt look done drain it as soon as the minutes are done with what they say on the recipe. the flavor was wonderful and it hit all the right taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
a decent start. MUST drain fat from pan before adding onions. We did not like the bones and skin in this dish, so i plan to use boneless skinless and bite sized pieces of chicken in the future. i also left the onion in strips instead of chopping it but i wish i hadn't. finally, i think the flour should be added to the pan and cooked a bit before adding the sour cream. it makes 4 HUGE servings, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I did something wrong and the sauce began to separate but not even that could ruin this dinner. Boiled the dumplings in chicken broth. Made them a little too big so I will change that next time. Both kids loved it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by CAsweetie
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
To save time, I cooked skinless boneless chicken breast beforehand. I used noodles, as I didn't want my dumplings to fall apart in the water. I also threw some frozen peas in with the noodles, to get some veggies in the meal. I lastly used greek yogurt in place of sour cream; same consistency and it's healthier. Good lunch, but salt, pepper and paprika zipped it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I just used the paprika I had on hand and this was fabulous. I typically don't like dumplings but made them anyway and my husband LOVED them. The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This dish was great! I made as written and found that there were extra dumplins. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I'm not sure the Hungarian paprika made a difference, but it was tasty. The dumplings were kind of dry and weird. Might do kluski noodles next time as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Brought back memories from grandma's cooking. Being 100% Hungarian, I doubled on the paprika and made homemade liver dumplings, yum. tks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I added 1 chicken bullion cube with the water. The onion and butter made this just wonderful. Use Hungarian paprika! I made the dumplings and they were ok, next time I will serve over wide egg noodles or spaetzel. I especially liked this because it did not taste salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Nice yummy dinner. My kids and husband loved it. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cut Up a Whole Chicken

Cutting whole chickens into pieces saves money. We’ll show you how in five steps.

How to Brown Chicken or Meat

Learn how to add appetizing color and flavor to roasts, chicken, and ground meat.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States