Chicken Paprikash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Thank you! Loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I loved this. It IS so comforting and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I generally use chicken breasts with this and add chicken stock instead of water. Also - must use Hungarian paprikash - a lot of it. I double to triple the amount suggested. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for supper tonight with chicken breasts and rice on the side. The sauce was delicious over the rice. Definitely a keeper! Maybe I'll try making the dumplings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
very very thick sauce. the sauce ingredients separated i think i will mix the flour with water before i add it next time and i will cut the amount of flour next time as well. super filling but really good. as well as good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I make this for my family about once a month over fresh mashed potatoes! Its their favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Family loves this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I'm giving this five stars on the chicken only with some changes I made reading previous reviews. (I know this upsets some people but isn't that why we review recipes?) I've made this twice now and the second time I used boneless chicken thighs, great flavor and no messy bones. I browned the chicken in bacon grease and to the water added chicken bullion. I used the German Spatzel recipe from this site. The second time I made it was for a girls night and the ladies went nuts for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i prefer w/out the dumplings and i will have to invest into some good paprika for the next time... but so far i have made this 3x following the recipe exactly. thank you v. much, my man and i enjoyed v.much (except for the dumplings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My Mom and Grandma made this and was delicious. Gave 4 star as I prefer stewing hen or mature hen. Hungarian paprika (sweet) is a must. Use mature hens and after browned simmer in water over low heat for 11/2 to 2 hours until tender. Cook dumplings in the stewed chicken at the end. Saute onions add paprika and fry a bit. Add with sour cream or whipping cream at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad and Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Million Dollar Chicken

Chicken is roasted on bread and painted with a simple crème fraîche glaze.

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States